House Sexual Harrassment Scandal http://wuky.org en Ethics Panel To Re-Hear Arnold Sexual Harassment Case http://wuky.org/post/ethics-panel-re-hear-arnold-sexual-harassment-case <p>A former Kentucky lawmaker could still face punishment for allegedly sexually harassing three female state workers. Wed, 07 May 2014 17:50:56 +0000 Associated Press 48610 at http://wuky.org Ethics Panel To Re-Hear Arnold Sexual Harassment Case Arnold Won't Face Sanctions From Ky. House http://wuky.org/post/arnold-wont-face-sanctions-ky-house <p class="ap-story-p">A former western Kentucky lawmaker won't face sanctions from the House for allegations that he sexually harassed legislative staffers. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:05:52 +0000 Associated Press 41820 at http://wuky.org Arnold Won't Face Sanctions From Ky. House Panel Moving Slowly In Sexual Harassment Probe http://wuky.org/post/panel-moving-slowly-sexual-harassment-probe <p class="ap-story-p">A special committee investigating claims of sexual harassment by a former lawmaker has ended a closed-door meeting without issuing any findings. Thu, 05 Dec 2013 18:26:30 +0000 Associated Press 41471 at http://wuky.org Panel Moving Slowly In Sexual Harassment Probe State To Spend $115,000 In Sexual Harassment Case http://wuky.org/post/state-spend-115000-sexual-harassment-case <p class="ap-story-p">The LRC now has a 115k contract with a Lex. law firm to offer legal guidance to the state in a sexual harassment investigation. Tue, 12 Nov 2013 18:16:57 +0000 Associated Press 40421 at http://wuky.org State To Spend $115,000 In Sexual Harassment Case Ky. Lawmakers Take Step Toward Review Of LRC http://wuky.org/post/ky-lawmakers-take-step-toward-review-lrc <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky.-- Top Kentucky lawmakers have appointed Marcia Seiler as acting director for the Legislative Research Commission. </span> Wed, 02 Oct 2013 20:31:36 +0000 Associated Press 38450 at http://wuky.org Ky. Lawmakers Take Step Toward Review Of LRC Legislative Heads Want Meeting To Replace Sherman http://wuky.org/post/legislative-heads-want-meeting-replace-sherman <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. -- Legislative leaders want to meet to choose an interim replacement for former LRC director Bobby Sherman.</span> Fri, 27 Sep 2013 21:15:02 +0000 Associated Press 38227 at http://wuky.org Legislative Heads Want Meeting To Replace Sherman State Police To Investigate Shredding Of Documents http://wuky.org/post/state-police-investigate-shredding-documents <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky.-- The Kentucky State Police will investigate whether any laws were broken regarding shredded documents by the former LRC Director.</span> Thu, 26 Sep 2013 22:02:24 +0000 Associated Press 38167 at http://wuky.org State Police To Investigate Shredding Of Documents Shredded Documents Raise Suspicions In Frankfort http://wuky.org/post/shredded-documents-raise-suspicions-frankfort <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. -- A Louisville attorney is now calling for a criminal investigation regarding a political sex harassment scandal.</span> Tue, 24 Sep 2013 17:54:48 +0000 Associated Press 38038 at http://wuky.org Shredded Documents Raise Suspicions In Frankfort Ex LRC Head Confirms He Destroyed Documents http://wuky.org/post/ex-lrc-head-confirms-he-destroyed-documents <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky.-The former director of the state Legislative Research Commission has admitted to shredding documents related to a sex scandal.</span> Tue, 24 Sep 2013 16:30:39 +0000 Associated Press 38033 at http://wuky.org Ex LRC Head Confirms He Destroyed Documents Lawmaker's Resignation Doesn't End Committee Probe http://wuky.org/post/lawmakers-resignation-doesnt-end-committee-probe <div><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 15px;">FRANKFORT, Ky. — A western Kentucky lawmaker who resigned last week still faces the possibility of censure from his colleagues if allegations that he sexually harassed legislative staffers are proven.</span></p><p></p><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 15px;">An investigative committee pressed ahead Tuesday with an investigation into the conduct of former Democratic state Rep. John Arnold of Sturgis who announced his resignation in a letter to Gov. Steve Beshear last week.</span></p> Tue, 17 Sep 2013 15:40:30 +0000 Associated Press 37668 at http://wuky.org Lawmaker's Resignation Doesn't End Committee Probe