2013 Season http://wuky.org en Kentucky Rally Falls Short In 28-22 Loss To MSU http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-rally-falls-short-28-22-loss-msu <p class="ap-story-p">Kentucky had the ball and a chance for its first Southeastern Conference victory under first-year coach Mark Stoops. Fri, 25 Oct 2013 11:09:12 +0000 Associated Press 39560 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Rally Falls Short In 28-22 Loss To MSU Crimson Tide Roll All Over Kentucky 48-7 http://wuky.org/post/crimson-tide-roll-all-over-kentucky-48-7 <p class="ap-story-p">Once No. 1 Alabama got out of its own way, knocking Kentucky from its path became pretty easy on Saturday night. Sun, 13 Oct 2013 12:32:39 +0000 Associated Press 38931 at http://wuky.org Crimson Tide Roll All Over Kentucky 48-7 Cats Show Fight In Gritty 35-28 Loss To Gamecocks http://wuky.org/post/cats-show-fight-gritty-35-28-loss-gamecocks <p class="ap-story-p">Connor Shaw passed for a TD and ran for another as No. 13 South Carolina held off a Kentucky comeback for a 35-28 victory Saturday night. Sun, 06 Oct 2013 03:36:23 +0000 Associated Press 38607 at http://wuky.org Cats Show Fight In Gritty 35-28 Loss To Gamecocks Streak Reaches 27, Cats Fall To Gators 24-7 http://wuky.org/post/streak-reaches-27-cats-fall-gators-24-7 <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky -- Despite losing their starting QB and standout defensive end for the season, the Gators bested Kentucky yet&nbsp; again.</span> Sun, 29 Sep 2013 02:38:53 +0000 Associated Press 38263 at http://wuky.org Streak Reaches 27, Cats Fall To Gators 24-7 No 20 Florida Has Won 26 Straight Over Kentucky http://wuky.org/post/no-20-florida-has-won-26-straight-over-kentucky <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Kentucky looks to to snap an embarrassing 26 game losing streak against the Florida Gators on Saturday.</span> Sat, 28 Sep 2013 03:12:47 +0000 Associated Press 38233 at http://wuky.org No 20 Florida Has Won 26 Straight Over Kentucky Kentucky Prepares To Take On No. 20 Florida http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-prepares-take-no-20-florida <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- After a week off UK looks to end an embarrassing 26 year losing streak to Florida.</span></p><p class="ap-story-p"> Mon, 23 Sep 2013 22:58:29 +0000 Associated Press 38004 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Prepares To Take On No. 20 Florida Early Miscues Doom Kentucky In Gov's Cup Loss http://wuky.org/post/early-miscues-doom-kentucky-govs-cup-loss <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Senorise Perry ran for 100 yards and two touchdowns and Teddy Bridgewater overcame a shaky start to pass for 250 yards and No. 7 Louisville scored on four consecutive drives to pull away from rival Kentucky for a 27-13 victory on Saturday.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"> Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:40:58 +0000 Associated Press 37562 at http://wuky.org Early Miscues Doom Kentucky In Gov's Cup Loss Kentucky Set To Play Four Straight Ranked Opponents http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-set-play-four-straight-ranked-opponents <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Kentucky coach Mark Stoops didn't have long to savor his first win as a head coach before preparing his team for one of the toughest stretches of the season.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">Saturday's visiting by in-state rival No. 7 Louisville begins a four-game segment including contests against No. 18 Florida, a road game at No. 13 South Carolina followed by a visit from top-ranked Alabama.</span></p> Tue, 10 Sep 2013 11:11:54 +0000 Associated Press 37311 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Set To Play Four Straight Ranked Opponents Cats Bounce Back, Blow Out Redhawks 41-7 http://wuky.org/post/cats-bounce-back-blow-out-redhawks-41-7 <div><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 15px;">LEXINGTON, Ky. — Maxwell Smith threw three long touchdown passes and Jalen Whitlow and Raymond Sanders each added scoring runs as Kentucky beat Miami (Ohio) 41-7 on Saturday.</span></p><p></p><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 15px;">The Wildcats made a winner of first-year coach Mark Stoops and Smith, who started for the first time since a season-ending ankle injury last September.</span></p> Sat, 07 Sep 2013 20:14:28 +0000 Associated Press 37212 at http://wuky.org Cats Bounce Back, Blow Out Redhawks 41-7 Kentucky Changes QB's; Smith To Start This Week http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-changes-qbs-smith-start-week <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Kentucky coach Mark Stoops knew getting the Wildcats on track would take a lot of work.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">Saturday's 35-26 loss to Western Kentucky reinforced that notion and raised more questions for the first-year coach. He addressed an important issue on Monday, naming sophomore Maxwell Smith to replace Jalen Whitlow as starting quarterback for Saturday's home opener against Miami (Ohio).</span></p> Tue, 03 Sep 2013 00:42:49 +0000 Associated Press 36955 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Changes QB's; Smith To Start This Week