Centrepointe Project http://wuky.org en Plans For Second CentrePointe Hotel Approved http://wuky.org/post/plans-second-centrepointe-hotel-approved <p>CentrePointe developers announced the addition of a second hotel on the same block set to house a Marriott. Wed, 14 May 2014 19:47:16 +0000 Josh James 48961 at http://wuky.org Plans For Second CentrePointe Hotel Approved New CentrePointe Design Expands, Alters Hotel http://wuky.org/post/new-centrepointe-design-expands-alters-hotel <p>CentrePointe developer Dudley Webb plans to add five more floors to the project’s apartment building. Wed, 07 May 2014 19:00:25 +0000 Josh James 48618 at http://wuky.org New CentrePointe Design Expands, Alters Hotel More Blasts On The Way For Downtown Lexington http://wuky.org/post/more-blasts-way-downtown-lexington <p>Traffic around CentrePointe in downtown Lexington will be blocked around 10 a.m. Tuesday morning as crews set off their second blast of the week. Mon, 17 Mar 2014 19:54:47 +0000 Josh James 46055 at http://wuky.org More Blasts On The Way For Downtown Lexington Engineering Firm Confirms It Will Move Into CentrePointe http://wuky.org/post/engineering-firm-confirms-it-will-move-centrepointe <p>The name of the first confirmed tenant of the CentrePointe complex has been announced. Tue, 17 Dec 2013 22:27:05 +0000 Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 42059 at http://wuky.org Engineering Firm Confirms It Will Move Into CentrePointe Developers Promising CentrePointe Groundbreaking Soon Despite Potential Hurdles http://wuky.org/post/developers-promising-centrepointe-groundbreaking-soon-despite-potential-hurdles <p>CentrePointe developers say they anticipate a groundbreaking date within the next week for the controversial downtown project. Wed, 30 Oct 2013 18:21:26 +0000 Josh James 39805 at http://wuky.org Developers Promising CentrePointe Groundbreaking Soon Despite Potential Hurdles Review Board Narrowly Passes Final Designs For Centrepointe http://wuky.org/post/review-board-narrowly-passes-final-designs-centrepointe <p>It took a tie-breaking vote for the Courthouse Area Design Review Board to give the OK for the latest designs of the CentrePointe block. Wed, 09 Oct 2013 21:17:19 +0000 WUKY Staff & Business Lexington 38778 at http://wuky.org Review Board Narrowly Passes Final Designs For Centrepointe Centrepointe Architects Disassociate Themselves From Downtown Project http://wuky.org/post/centrepointe-architects-disassociate-themselves-downtown-project <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. -- The Architectural firm responsible for the approved design of the long-delayed Centrepointe project has abruptly pulled out of the venture.</p><p></p><p>The Herald Leader reports that Lexington-based EOP Architects decided not to be associated with the multi-structure complex less than 3 weeks after the Courthouse Area Design Board approved the plan.</p><p>Members of the firm cited a number of factors all tied to their culture and design philosophy.</p> Wed, 11 Sep 2013 14:47:42 +0000 WUKY Staff 37378 at http://wuky.org Centrepointe Architects Disassociate Themselves From Downtown Project Review Panel Approves Centrepointe Design Plans http://wuky.org/post/review-panel-approves-centrepointe-design-plans <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Plans for the long-delayed Centrepointe project in downtown Lexington have received the green light from the Courthouse Area Design Review Board.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p>By a vote of 2 to 1 with one abstention, the panel approved the design plan for the $393.3M project, but members left open the option of requiring minor architectural modifications to the exterior of the apartment building.</p><p>The Centrepointe block will also include office space, a J.W. Marriott luxury hotel, retail shops, and a Jeff Ruby’s Steakhouse.</p> Thu, 22 Aug 2013 00:53:30 +0000 WUKY Staff 36394 at http://wuky.org Review Panel Approves Centrepointe Design Plans