kynect health benefit exchange http://wuky.org en State Launches Outreach Efforts As Healthcare Deadline Approaches http://wuky.org/post/state-launches-outreach-efforts-healthcare-deadline-approaches <p>Messages from Gov. Steve Beshear about Kynect are about to become more urgent as the clock winds down on open enrollment. Fri, 07 Mar 2014 22:33:19 +0000 Josh James 45583 at http://wuky.org State Launches Outreach Efforts As Healthcare Deadline Approaches More Than 116k Enroll For Insurance Through Kynect http://wuky.org/post/more-116k-enroll-insurance-through-kynect <p class="ap-story-p">Gov. Steve Beshear's office says more than 116,000 Kentuckians have enrolled in health insurance through the commonwealth's kynect website. Thu, 02 Jan 2014 02:45:20 +0000 Associated Press 42637 at http://wuky.org More Than 116k Enroll For Insurance Through Kynect Healthcare Advocates Trying To Get The Word Out On ACA Options http://wuky.org/post/healthcare-advocates-trying-get-word-out-aca-options <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Healthcare advocates across the state are trying to get the word out to some 640,000 of the state’s uninsured about the ACA. Wed, 25 Sep 2013 19:00:06 +0000 Alan Lytle 38098 at http://wuky.org Healthcare Advocates Trying To Get The Word Out On ACA Options Beshear: Most Uninsured Kentuckians To Get Health Insurance Discounts http://wuky.org/post/beshear-most-uninsured-kentuckians-get-health-insurance-discounts <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. -- Gov. Steve Beshear is touting changes coming under the federal health care reforms, announcing Tuesday that four out of five uninsured Kentuckians will qualify for discounts when purchasing policies.</span></p><p></p> Tue, 10 Sep 2013 19:09:40 +0000 Associated Press 37336 at http://wuky.org Beshear: Most Uninsured Kentuckians To Get Health Insurance Discounts Beshear To Hold Briefing On Health Reforms http://wuky.org/post/beshear-hold-briefing-health-reforms <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. -- Gov. Steve Beshear has scheduled a news briefing Tuesday afternoon to provide an update on efforts to implement federal health care reforms in Kentucky.</span><span class="entry-content">&nbsp; The event is set for 1 p.m. at the Capitol.</span></p><p></p> Tue, 10 Sep 2013 11:01:31 +0000 Associated Press 37310 at http://wuky.org Beshear To Hold Briefing On Health Reforms Health Benefits Call Center Now Open In Lexington http://wuky.org/post/health-benefits-call-center-now-open-lexington <p>LEXINGTON, Ky.-- Kentucky Governor Steve Beshear was on hand in Lexington today to help open up the new kynect call center.&nbsp; The facility is meant to help over 600,000 Kentuckians purchase insurance through the state’s upcoming health exchange.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p>The governor adds that the center will have a significant local impact.</p><p>“This now employs a number of Central Kentuckians, over 60 right now and over 100 as we move down the road.&nbsp; So not only is this great for the health care of our people but its also great for our economy," Beshear said.</p> Fri, 16 Aug 2013 19:11:01 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 36156 at http://wuky.org Health Benefits Call Center Now Open In Lexington