Fayette County Board of Health http://wuky.org en North Resigns; New HealthFirst Interim Executive Director Announced http://wuky.org/post/north-resigns-new-healthfirst-interim-executive-director-announced <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Following weeks of icy relations between the board of HealthFirst and the Fayette County Board of Health, HealthFirst Executive Director William North officially resigned Thursday, along with four more board members. Fri, 20 Sep 2013 16:03:39 +0000 Josh James 37862 at http://wuky.org North Resigns; New HealthFirst Interim Executive Director Announced Board Of Health To Replace HealthFirst Board With New Entity http://wuky.org/post/board-health-replace-healthfirst-board-new-entity <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The Fayette County Board of Health has voted to dissolve its ties with the HealthFirst board after months of stormy relations with the group. Tue, 10 Sep 2013 15:40:45 +0000 Josh James 37324 at http://wuky.org Board Of Health To Replace HealthFirst Board With New Entity Health Boards Clash Over Leadership, Finances http://wuky.org/post/health-boards-clash-over-leadership-finances <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The Fayette County Board of Health and HealthFirst remain at loggerheads after a Thursday night meeting of the HealthFirst board failed to address demands made earlier this week by the Board of Health. Fri, 30 Aug 2013 19:35:35 +0000 Josh James 36859 at http://wuky.org Health Boards Clash Over Leadership, Finances Fayette County Board Of Health Votes HealthFirst Executive Director Out http://wuky.org/post/fayette-county-board-health-votes-healthfirst-executive-director-out <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The Fayette County Board of Health has voted to fire HealthFirst Bluegrass executive director William North following long-running concerns about the handling of an $11.7M dollar clinic project on Southland Drive. Thu, 29 Aug 2013 17:17:11 +0000 Josh James 36790 at http://wuky.org Fayette County Board Of Health Votes HealthFirst Executive Director Out Fayette Health Boards Meet With Clinic Plans In Limbo http://wuky.org/post/fayette-health-boards-meet-clinic-plans-limbo <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - With the fate of an $11.7 million dollar clinic hanging in the balance, the two boards that oversee public health in Fayette County are scheduled to hold competing meetings Thursday.</p><div><p> Wed, 21 Aug 2013 20:58:07 +0000 Josh James 36384 at http://wuky.org Fayette Health Boards Meet With Clinic Plans In Limbo Board Calls For Action From HealthFirst http://wuky.org/post/board-calls-action-healthfirst <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - HealthFirst Bluegrass should produce an action plan by Friday to deal with issues raised in a recent report by state auditors – that was the unanimous decision reached by the Fayette County Board of Health Monday. Tue, 13 Aug 2013 19:02:00 +0000 Josh James 35982 at http://wuky.org Board Calls For Action From HealthFirst