Matt Bevin http://wuky.org en Humane Society Spokesman Calls For Bevin To Drop Out http://wuky.org/post/humane-society-spokesman-calls-bevin-drop-out <p>Republican U.S. Senate candidate Matt Bevin is under fire from animal advocates for speaking at a pro-cockfighting rally last weekend in Corbin.</p><p> Fri, 04 Apr 2014 20:14:05 +0000 Josh James 46985 at http://wuky.org Humane Society Spokesman Calls For Bevin To Drop Out Bevin Defends Bailout Letter Signature http://wuky.org/post/bevin-defends-bailout-letter-signature <p>Senate candidate Matt Bevin continues to face questions about a 2008 report he signed that contained language praising the federal bank bailout. Tue, 18 Feb 2014 20:30:10 +0000 Josh James 44783 at http://wuky.org Bevin Defends Bailout Letter Signature Bevin Blasts McConnell For Backing Farm Bill http://wuky.org/post/bevin-blasts-mcconnell-backing-farm-bill <p>Sen. Minority Leader Mitch McConnell's support of the federal farm bill is drawing sharp criticism back home from his Republican challenger in <font color="red">Ky</font>. Wed, 05 Feb 2014 17:44:17 +0000 Associated Press 44173 at http://wuky.org Bevin Blasts McConnell For Backing Farm Bill Bevin Criticizes McConnell Over Healthcare, Coal http://wuky.org/post/bevin-criticizes-mcconnell-over-healthcare-coal <p>Republican Matt Bevin says Sen. Mitch McConnell embraces a style of "crony capitalism" that favors big business over others. Thu, 09 Jan 2014 17:14:23 +0000 Associated Press 42978 at http://wuky.org Bevin Criticizes McConnell Over Healthcare, Coal Republican Stalwart Endorses Bevin Over McConnell http://wuky.org/post/republican-stalwart-endorses-bevin-over-mcconnell <p class="ap-story-p">Old guard Republican Larry Forgy has endorsed Louisville businessman Matt Bevin ahead of next May's primary. Tue, 12 Nov 2013 17:34:58 +0000 Associated Press 40415 at http://wuky.org Republican Stalwart Endorses Bevin Over McConnell Government Shutdown At The Center Of New Senate Campaign Ads http://wuky.org/post/government-shutdown-center-new-senate-campaign-ads <p>Sen. Mitch McConnell, leading Democratic challenger Alison Lundergan Grimes, and the Senate Conservatives Fund have all released videos this week. Tue, 29 Oct 2013 17:54:14 +0000 Josh James 39744 at http://wuky.org Government Shutdown At The Center Of New Senate Campaign Ads McConnell Gains Rubio Endorsement, Defends Olmsted Dam Funding http://wuky.org/post/mcconnell-gains-rubio-endorsement-defends-olmsted-dam-funding <p>Senate Republican leader Mitch McConnell and challenger Matt Bevin recently received dueling endorsements from conservative heavyweights. Mon, 21 Oct 2013 16:55:59 +0000 Josh James 39324 at http://wuky.org McConnell Gains Rubio Endorsement, Defends Olmsted Dam Funding Powerful Conservative Group Endorses Matt Bevin http://wuky.org/post/powerful-conservative-group-endorses-matt-bevin <p class="ap-story-p">A powerful conservative group has endorsed Republican challenger Matt Bevin in Kentucky's U.S. Senate race. Fri, 18 Oct 2013 16:04:12 +0000 Associated Press 39209 at http://wuky.org Powerful Conservative Group Endorses Matt Bevin Sparks Fly Between Bevin, McConnell Campaign Manager At Constitution Day Ceremony http://wuky.org/post/sparks-fly-between-bevin-mcconnell-campaign-manager-constitution-day-ceremony <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - U.S. Senator Mitch McConnell’s campaign manager Jesse Benton and GOP challenger Matt Bevin both used Tuesday’s Constitution Day ceremonies at UK to score political points. Wed, 18 Sep 2013 19:22:28 +0000 Josh James 37754 at http://wuky.org Sparks Fly Between Bevin, McConnell Campaign Manager At Constitution Day Ceremony McConnell Attacks Primary Opponent's 'Ed Cred' http://wuky.org/post/mcconnell-attacks-primary-opponents-ed-cred <div><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 15px;">LOUISVILLE, Ky. — Senate Republican Leader Mitch McConnell is accusing his GOP primary challenger of embellishing his educational achievements in the latest TV attack ad of the campaign.</span></p><p></p><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 15px;">The ad released Tuesday says Matt Bevin falsely claimed to be a graduate of Massachusetts Institute of Technology.</span></p><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 15px;">The ad says Bevin never attended MIT.</span></p> Tue, 20 Aug 2013 15:15:57 +0000 Associated Press 36296 at http://wuky.org McConnell Attacks Primary Opponent's 'Ed Cred'