Rupp Arena Renovation Project http://wuky.org en General Assembly Ends Session Without Rupp Funding, Heroin Bill http://wuky.org/post/general-assembly-ends-session-without-rupp-funding-heroin-bill <p>The final hours of the 2014 legislative session were largely consumed by an ill-fated push to approve anti-heroin legislation. Wed, 16 Apr 2014 05:42:10 +0000 Josh James 47518 at http://wuky.org General Assembly Ends Session Without Rupp Funding, Heroin Bill Mayor's Budget: Senior Center Upgrade, 45 New Positions, $40M In Bonds For Rupp http://wuky.org/post/mayors-budget-senior-center-upgrade-45-new-positions-40m-bonds-rupp <p>Lexington Mayor Jim Gray laid out his FY 2015 budget proposal Tuesday. Tue, 08 Apr 2014 23:07:29 +0000 Josh James 47166 at http://wuky.org Mayor's Budget: Senior Center Upgrade, 45 New Positions, $40M In Bonds For Rupp Beshear Continues Push For Rupp Funding http://wuky.org/post/beshear-continues-push-rupp-funding <p>Gov. Steve Beshear is keeping up the pressure on lawmakers in Frankfort to fund the Rupp Arena redesign. Thu, 03 Apr 2014 16:24:12 +0000 Josh James 46920 at http://wuky.org Beshear Continues Push For Rupp Funding Future Of Rupp Project Unclear As Funding Mechanisms Dry Up In Frankfort http://wuky.org/post/future-rupp-project-unclear-funding-mechanisms-dry-frankfort <p>Mayor Jim Gray is waiting on the final budget before signaling plans for the ambitious Rupp Arena project, but the news isn’t likely to be good. Mon, 31 Mar 2014 19:46:31 +0000 Josh James 46740 at http://wuky.org Future Of Rupp Project Unclear As Funding Mechanisms Dry Up In Frankfort Budget Conferees Squabble Over Rupp Renovations http://wuky.org/post/budget-conferees-squabble-over-rupp-renovations <p>A major sticking point has emerged amid state budget talks in <font color="red">Frankfort as lawmakers continue to hammer out a 2 year spending plan.</font> Sat, 29 Mar 2014 20:08:09 +0000 Associated Press 46679 at http://wuky.org Budget Conferees Squabble Over Rupp Renovations Rupp Project Supporters Hopeful As Hotel Tax Advances To Full House http://wuky.org/post/rupp-project-supporters-hopeful-hotel-tax-advances-full-house <p>Legislation clearing the way for Lexington to up its hotel tax to help fund the Rupp Arena expansion sailed through a House committee Wednesday. Wed, 19 Mar 2014 20:31:28 +0000 Josh James 46166 at http://wuky.org Rupp Project Supporters Hopeful As Hotel Tax Advances To Full House State Rep. Introduces Hotel Tax Bill As Potential Revenue Generator For Rupp Project http://wuky.org/post/state-rep-introduces-hotel-tax-bill-potential-revenue-generator-rupp-project <p>State Rep. Jesse Crenshaw says Lexington should be allowed to raise taxes on hotel rooms to help fund the proposed renovation of Rupp Arena. Thu, 06 Mar 2014 21:40:26 +0000 Josh James 45517 at http://wuky.org State Rep. Introduces Hotel Tax Bill As Potential Revenue Generator For Rupp Project Rupp Re-Dux, Plans For 'The Square' This Week On BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/rupp-re-dux-plans-square-week-bizlexchat <p>This week we discuss the newly released plans for a "liberated" Rupp Arena, and what's up with Victorian Square. Mon, 17 Feb 2014 13:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 44631 at http://wuky.org Rupp Re-Dux, Plans For 'The Square' This Week On BizLexChat New Rupp Arena Designs Revealed http://wuky.org/post/new-rupp-arena-designs-revealed <p>Mayor Jim Gray and Gov. Steve Beshear unveiled the new $310 million dollar design for the Rupp Arena Monday. Mon, 10 Feb 2014 21:46:32 +0000 Josh James 44420 at http://wuky.org New Rupp Arena Designs Revealed Gray: Lexington "Strong And Getting Stronger" http://wuky.org/post/gray-lexington-strong-and-getting-stronger <p>Lexington Mayor Jim Gray delivered the city’s State of the Merged Government address Tuesday morning. Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:10:27 +0000 Josh James 43469 at http://wuky.org Gray: Lexington "Strong And Getting Stronger"