Kentucky Health Benefit Exchange http://wuky.org en Senate Republicans Look To Scale Back Governor's Powers http://wuky.org/post/senate-republicans-look-scale-back-governors-powers <p>Senate Republicans are pressing for a constitutional amendment that would limit the governor’s ability to issue administrative regulations. Fri, 03 Jan 2014 19:00:12 +0000 Josh James 42719 at http://wuky.org Senate Republicans Look To Scale Back Governor's Powers Abramson: Kentucky Techies Sharing Ideas With National Healthcare Website Designers http://wuky.org/post/abramson-kentucky-techies-sharing-ideas-national-healthcare-website-designers <p>As the federal government broadens its search for solutions to problems with the national health care site, Kentucky is among the states sharing ideas. Thu, 24 Oct 2013 18:32:40 +0000 Josh James 39518 at http://wuky.org Abramson: Kentucky Techies Sharing Ideas With National Healthcare Website Designers Ky. Lawmakers, Health Care Professionals Weigh In On Health Care Reform http://wuky.org/post/ky-lawmakers-health-care-professionals-weigh-health-care-reform <p>State Representative Mary Lou Marzian and Winchester pediatrician Ralph Alvarado offered different takes on the Affordable Care Act on KET.&nbsp; Tue, 08 Oct 2013 18:38:04 +0000 Josh James 38711 at http://wuky.org Ky. Lawmakers, Health Care Professionals Weigh In On Health Care Reform Beshear Touts ACA On National TV & During DC Speech http://wuky.org/post/beshear-touts-aca-national-tv-during-dc-speech <p>Gov. Beshear says he is proud that Kentucky is the only southern state to create its own health benefits exchange, predicting that others will follow. Thu, 03 Oct 2013 17:49:33 +0000 Alan Lytle 38495 at http://wuky.org Beshear Touts ACA On National TV & During DC Speech Kentucky Health Exchange Sees High Volume Of Visitors, Glitches On First Day http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-health-exchange-sees-high-volume-visitors-glitches-first-day <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Kentucky&rsquo;s online health insurance exchange went live at midnight and the site has seen a rush of activity, along with a few glitches. Tue, 01 Oct 2013 17:28:49 +0000 Josh James 38390 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Health Exchange Sees High Volume Of Visitors, Glitches On First Day Open Enrollment For Health Coverage Begins Tuesday http://wuky.org/post/open-enrollment-health-coverage-begins-tuesday <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky -- After more than a year of preparation, Ky. is set to begin signing up uninsured residents for health coverage Tuesday.</span> Sun, 29 Sep 2013 21:54:40 +0000 Associated Press 38279 at http://wuky.org Open Enrollment For Health Coverage Begins Tuesday Xerox Call Center Hiring http://wuky.org/post/xerox-call-center-hiring <p>LEXINGTON, Ky.&nbsp; - The Xerox call center in Lexington is looking for 100 additional full time employees to provide information to those signing up for coverage through Kentucky’s new health benefit exchange, part of the Affordable Care Act. &nbsp;</p><p>Xerox spokesperson Chris Gilligan says the company has contracted with the state to provide the customer care support.</p> Tue, 09 Jul 2013 16:22:28 +0000 Alan Lytle 34203 at http://wuky.org Xerox Call Center Hiring