CentrePointe http://wuky.org en Plans For Second CentrePointe Hotel Approved http://wuky.org/post/plans-second-centrepointe-hotel-approved <p>CentrePointe developers announced the addition of a second hotel on the same block set to house a Marriott. Wed, 14 May 2014 19:47:16 +0000 Josh James 48961 at http://wuky.org Plans For Second CentrePointe Hotel Approved New CentrePointe Design Expands, Alters Hotel http://wuky.org/post/new-centrepointe-design-expands-alters-hotel <p>CentrePointe developer Dudley Webb plans to add five more floors to the project’s apartment building. Wed, 07 May 2014 19:00:25 +0000 Josh James 48618 at http://wuky.org New CentrePointe Design Expands, Alters Hotel More Blasts On The Way For Downtown Lexington http://wuky.org/post/more-blasts-way-downtown-lexington <p>Traffic around CentrePointe in downtown Lexington will be blocked around 10 a.m. Tuesday morning as crews set off their second blast of the week. Mon, 17 Mar 2014 19:54:47 +0000 Josh James 46055 at http://wuky.org More Blasts On The Way For Downtown Lexington Excavation Equipment Appears At CentrePointe http://wuky.org/post/excavation-equipment-appears-centrepointe <p>Digging equipment parked at CentrePointe has downtown Lexington residents wondering if the long-delayed project may finally get off the ground. Mon, 25 Nov 2013 18:38:49 +0000 Josh James 41029 at http://wuky.org Excavation Equipment Appears At CentrePointe Developers Promising CentrePointe Groundbreaking Soon Despite Potential Hurdles http://wuky.org/post/developers-promising-centrepointe-groundbreaking-soon-despite-potential-hurdles <p>CentrePointe developers say they anticipate a groundbreaking date within the next week for the controversial downtown project. Wed, 30 Oct 2013 18:21:26 +0000 Josh James 39805 at http://wuky.org Developers Promising CentrePointe Groundbreaking Soon Despite Potential Hurdles New Renderings Of CentrePointe Project Published http://wuky.org/post/new-renderings-centrepointe-project-published <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - New design plans for the proposed CentrePointe project have surfaced ahead a review meeting set for August 21. Thu, 15 Aug 2013 16:06:36 +0000 Josh James 36085 at http://wuky.org New Renderings Of CentrePointe Project Published Influential Lexington Developer Dies http://wuky.org/post/influential-lexington-developer-dies <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Locally well-known businessman and developer Donald Webb has died. Webb and his brother Dudley began investing in real estate in the early 70s. Fri, 19 Jul 2013 16:49:28 +0000 Josh James 34745 at http://wuky.org Influential Lexington Developer Dies CentrePointe Design Wins Review Board Approval http://wuky.org/post/centrepointe-design-wins-review-board-approval <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. -&nbsp; &quot;This is CentrePointe&rsquo;s time,&quot; architect Rick Ekhoff told the Courthouse Area Design Review Board Wednesday as he provided updates of the proposed downtown Lexington skyscraper. Wed, 28 Mar 2012 20:24:35 +0000 Brenna Angel 12140 at http://wuky.org CentrePointe Design Wins Review Board Approval Public Inspects CentrePointe Design http://wuky.org/post/public-inspects-centrepointe-design <p>LEXINGTON, Ky.&nbsp; Local residents weighed in on the latest CentrePointe design Thursday at a public meeting for the downtown development.</p><p>EOP Architects and developers from The Webb Companies showed off renderings for a high-rise hotel with smaller adjacent buildings for retail space and apartments.</p><p>&quot;It&#39;s interesting,&quot; said Joesph Hernandez, one of the 200 people at the meeting. &quot;My concerns are still with traffic downtown and the parking situation.&quot;</p><p>Lewena Allen liked what she saw.</p> Fri, 02 Mar 2012 14:29:12 +0000 WUKY Staff 10746 at http://wuky.org Public Inspects CentrePointe Design Public Meeting Planned for CentrePointe Design http://wuky.org/post/public-meeting-planned-centrepointe-design <p>A fifth version of the CentrePointe design will be open for public comment at a meeting in downtown Lexington this week.</p><p>&ldquo;We&rsquo;re basically ready to get this thing built,&rdquo; says Rick Ekhoff of EOP Architects.</p><p>Ekhoff and developers from The Webb Companies hope the latest renderings will be the final design for the hotel, condominium, and retail space. Planning on the project started four years ago but the Webbs ran into funding problems.</p><p>The new building proposal went before the Courthouse Area Design Review Board earlier this month.</p> Mon, 27 Feb 2012 19:27:53 +0000 Brenna Angel 10494 at http://wuky.org Public Meeting Planned for CentrePointe Design