Kentucky Bourbon Industry http://wuky.org en Diageo Announces Plan For New Distillery In Ky. http://wuky.org/post/diageo-announces-plan-new-distillery-ky <p>Global liquor giant Diageo PLC says it plans to build a new distillery in <font color="red">Kentucky</font>. Thu, 29 May 2014 17:23:49 +0000 Associated Press 49715 at http://wuky.org Diageo Announces Plan For New Distillery In Ky. Bourbon Giant Celebrates Significant Milestone http://wuky.org/post/bourbon-giant-celebrates-significant-milestone <p>Jim Beam has reached another milestone by filling its 13th million barrel of bourbon since the repeal of Prohibition. Thu, 24 Apr 2014 13:54:31 +0000 Associated Press 47959 at http://wuky.org Bourbon Giant Celebrates Significant Milestone Kentucky To Offer Bourbon Tax Credit http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-offer-bourbon-tax-credit <p>State lawmakers have effectively eliminated a tax on aging barrels of bourbon in a move to protect one of the state's signature industries. Thu, 03 Apr 2014 20:02:30 +0000 Associated Press 46935 at http://wuky.org Kentucky To Offer Bourbon Tax Credit 2013 Record Year For Ky. Bourbon Trail http://wuky.org/post/2013-record-year-ky-bourbon-trail <p>The Kentucky Bourbon Trail experience recorded more than 630,000 visits in 2013. Thu, 23 Jan 2014 22:30:50 +0000 Kentucky Forward 43569 at http://wuky.org 2013 Record Year For Ky. Bourbon Trail Bourbon Truly American Despite Foreign Ties http://wuky.org/post/bourbon-truly-american-despite-foreign-ties <p>Whiskey insiders say <font color="red">Kentucky</font> bourbon remains authentically American, even when some distillers answer to foreign companies. Tue, 14 Jan 2014 13:19:07 +0000 Associated Press 43171 at http://wuky.org Bourbon Truly American Despite Foreign Ties Woodford Reserve To Revamp Visitors' Center, Add Tasting Room http://wuky.org/post/woodford-reserve-revamp-visitors-center-add-tasting-room <p>Woodford Reserve says it plans to renovate the visitors' center at its bourbon distillery in central Kentucky. Fri, 25 Oct 2013 11:22:40 +0000 Associated Press 39561 at http://wuky.org Woodford Reserve To Revamp Visitors' Center, Add Tasting Room Master Distiller Lincoln Henderson Dies http://wuky.org/post/master-distiller-lincoln-henderson-dies <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- A master distiller who helped create the Woodford Reserve brand for Brown-Forman and came out of retirement in 2006 to help launch Angel's Envy has died.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">A statement from Angel's Envy says 75-year-old Lincoln Henderson died late Tuesday. It did not give a reason.</span></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">Henderson was well-known and respected in the industry and was named as an inaugural member of the Kentucky Bourbon Hall of Fame.</span></p> Wed, 11 Sep 2013 18:41:30 +0000 Associated Press 37398 at http://wuky.org Master Distiller Lincoln Henderson Dies Wild Turkey Distillery Opens Packaging Operation http://wuky.org/post/wild-turkey-distillery-opens-packaging-operation <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LAWRENCEBURG, Ky. -- Wild Turkey has a new packaging operation in central Kentucky as part of a $100 million investment in facility upgrades for the bourbon brand in the past three years.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">The bourbon maker is celebrating the opening of the packaging facility at its operation at Lawrenceburg. Company executives are being joined by state officials at the event Tuesday.</span></p> Tue, 10 Sep 2013 13:02:23 +0000 Associated Press 37315 at http://wuky.org Wild Turkey Distillery Opens Packaging Operation Expansion Planned At Woodford Reserve Distillery http://wuky.org/post/expansion-planned-woodford-reserve-distillery <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- Brown-Forman Corp. said Thursday it plans to boost bourbon production at its Woodford Reserve Distillery, where an expansion topping $35 million will add stills, double its bottling capacity and increase storage space where the whiskey matures.</span></p><p></p> Thu, 27 Jun 2013 19:52:27 +0000 Associated Press 33678 at http://wuky.org Expansion Planned At Woodford Reserve Distillery Buffalo Trace Distillery Gets Landmark Designation http://wuky.org/post/buffalo-trace-distillery-gets-landmark-designation <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. -- The National Park Service has designated Buffalo Trace's George T. Stagg Distillery a National Historic Landmark.</span></p><p></p> Mon, 24 Jun 2013 13:14:41 +0000 Associated Press 33504 at http://wuky.org Buffalo Trace Distillery Gets Landmark Designation