eli capilouto http://wuky.org en Capilouto Gets Flu Vaccination, Encourages Others To Follow Suit http://wuky.org/post/capilouto-gets-flu-vaccination-encourages-others-follow-suit <p>UK President Eli Capilouto rolled up his sleeve and got his flu shot on Tuesday, encouraging others to follow suit. Tue, 08 Oct 2013 18:51:21 +0000 Karyn Czar 38712 at http://wuky.org Capilouto Gets Flu Vaccination, Encourages Others To Follow Suit UK Tuition and Fees to Increase Three Percent http://wuky.org/post/uk-tuition-and-fees-increase-three-percent <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Tuition, fees, and on-campus housing rates are on the rise at the University of Kentucky. UK’s Board of Trustees approved the changes at its meeting Tuesday afternoon. Wed, 20 Mar 2013 00:00:40 +0000 Brenna Angel 28894 at http://wuky.org UK Tuition and Fees to Increase Three Percent President Capilouto Outlines Campus Revitalization Plan http://wuky.org/post/president-capilouto-outlines-campus-revitalization-plan <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - This week on <em>UK Market Viewpoint,</em> Gatton College President Dave Blackwell talks with UK President Eli Capilouto about the school's public - private partnership for new campus housing, as well as the progress of House Bill 7, which allows Kentucky colleges to self-finance millions of dollars in construction projects.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 12 Feb 2013 13:40:00 +0000 WUKY Staff & WUKY Staff 27142 at http://wuky.org President Capilouto Outlines Campus Revitalization Plan University Looks To Head Off Unruly Gameday Behavior http://wuky.org/post/university-looks-head-unruly-gameday-behavior <P>LEXINGTON, Ky. - An increased police presence will be visible along Cooper Drive as UK's football team&nbsp;takes on South Carolina this weekend. University spokesperson Jay Blanton says UK president Eli Capilouto has also banned alcohol, DJS, and bands from non-reserved tailgating spots in response to fights that broke out in the wake of UK’s loss to Western Kentucky University September 15<SUP>th</SUP>. Thu, 27 Sep 2012 17:34:53 +0000 Josh James 21296 at http://wuky.org University Looks To Head Off Unruly Gameday Behavior UK To Reexamine Alcohol Policy http://wuky.org/post/uk-reexamine-alcohol-policy <P>LEXINGTON, Ky. - University of Kentucky president Eli Capilouto has signaled that he is open to revisiting the university’s alcohol policy, which currently prohibits drinking on campus. The issue figures heavily into UK’s relationship with surrounding neighborhoods. Wed, 19 Sep 2012 18:25:43 +0000 Josh James 20902 at http://wuky.org UK To Reexamine Alcohol Policy Capilouto Gets Mostly Positive Job Review http://wuky.org/post/capilouto-gets-mostly-positive-job-review <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. &nbsp;_ &nbsp;University of Kentucky President Eli Capilouto has received a mostly positive review after a year on the job but won't receive a performance bonus.&nbsp; That word was made official Tuesday by UK Board of Trustees Chair Britt Brockman. Tue, 11 Sep 2012 20:36:11 +0000 Alan Lytle 20504 at http://wuky.org Capilouto Gets Mostly Positive Job Review Habitat For Humanity Fundraiser Features Celebrity Burger Flippers http://wuky.org/post/habitat-humanity-fundraiser-features-celebrity-burger-flippers <P>LEXINGTON, Ky. - One Lexington family is a step closer to moving in to a new Habitat for Humanity home thanks to a partnership between the University of Kentucky’s Interfraternity Council and UK’s PanHellenic Council and students have cooked up a surprising way to raise the money. Tue, 21 Aug 2012 19:38:09 +0000 Josh James 19449 at http://wuky.org Habitat For Humanity Fundraiser Features Celebrity Burger Flippers Capilouto Wants Campus Feedback on UK Recommendations http://wuky.org/post/capilouto-wants-campus-feedback-uk-recommendations <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Allocating funding across departments, retaining top faculty, and financing university projects, are some of the topics included in a series of reports released by the University of Kentucky Monday. Mon, 30 Jul 2012 19:21:37 +0000 Brenna Angel 18230 at http://wuky.org Capilouto Wants Campus Feedback on UK Recommendations A New Direction For Student Housing http://wuky.org/post/new-direction-student-housing <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - This week on UK Perspectives, President Capilouto discusses an innovative public/private partnership that promises to change the way student housing is financed and constructed on our campus. Fri, 30 Mar 2012 02:00:00 +0000 Josh James 12051 at http://wuky.org A New Direction For Student Housing UK Board Of Trustees Makes First Step Toward Privately-Managed Dorms http://wuky.org/post/uk-board-trustees-makes-first-step-toward-privately-managed-dorms <p>If the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees vote this afternoon is any indication, some UK students could be living in a residence hall developed and managed by a private company as early as 2013.</p><p>The board approved a plan to move ahead with the first step in what&rsquo;s expected to be a massive $500 million dollar overhaul of its residence hall system by agreeing to partner with private company Education Realty Trust to build a 600-bed hall on Haggin Field.</p> Tue, 21 Feb 2012 21:14:14 +0000 Josh James 10205 at http://wuky.org UK Board Of Trustees Makes First Step Toward Privately-Managed Dorms