UK Dining Services http://wuky.org en Eric Monday On UK's Aramark Partnership http://wuky.org/post/eric-monday-uks-aramark-partnership <p>Food for thought on this edition of UK Perspectives. Finance VP Eric Monday joins us once again, this time with the specifics surrounding UK’s new $250M partnership to provide dining services on campus which, according to President Capilouto, “is about stirring human transformation through creating community.” Thu, 19 Jun 2014 15:09:36 +0000 Tom Godell 50740 at http://wuky.org Eric Monday On UK's Aramark Partnership Aramark Deal Marks Latest Move Toward Privatization At UK http://wuky.org/post/aramark-deal-marks-latest-move-toward-privatization-uk <p>The UK Board of Trustees is moving forward with a 15-year, $250 million dollar contract with private dining services provider Aramark. Tue, 10 Jun 2014 21:00:46 +0000 Josh James 50288 at http://wuky.org Aramark Deal Marks Latest Move Toward Privatization At UK UK To Pursue Public Private Partnership For Dining Services http://wuky.org/post/uk-pursue-public-private-partnership-dining-services <p>After studying the situation for more than a year, UK officials are ready to move ahead with a plan to privatize on campus dining services. Fri, 09 May 2014 20:13:01 +0000 WUKY Staff & UK Public Relations 48730 at http://wuky.org UK To Pursue Public Private Partnership For Dining Services Students Mount "Zombie" Protest Against Privatized Dining http://wuky.org/post/students-mount-zombie-protest-against-privatized-dining <p>Demonstrations against privatization of University of Kentucky’s dining services continued Monday. Mon, 21 Apr 2014 18:43:29 +0000 Josh James 47786 at http://wuky.org Students Mount "Zombie" Protest Against Privatized Dining UK Continues Dining Privatization Talks, Students Protest http://wuky.org/post/uk-continues-dining-privatization-talks-students-protest <p>Discussions between the UK and companies interested in providing dining services for the school continue – as do protests from student activists.<br /> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 22:41:02 +0000 Josh James 46828 at http://wuky.org UK Continues Dining Privatization Talks, Students Protest Students Protest Privatization Of UK Dining Services http://wuky.org/post/students-protest-privatization-uk-dining-services <p>Students opposed to plans to privatize UK dining services led a small protest Wednesday before meeting with UK president Eli Capilouto. Wed, 18 Dec 2013 20:53:26 +0000 Josh James 42108 at http://wuky.org Students Protest Privatization Of UK Dining Services UK Holds Final Public Meeting Before Private Dining Services Proposal Deadline http://wuky.org/post/uk-holds-final-public-meeting-private-dining-services-proposal-deadline <p>Thursday will mark the deadline for private dining services companies to submit proposals to the University of Kentucky. Thu, 07 Nov 2013 00:32:48 +0000 Josh James 40176 at http://wuky.org UK Holds Final Public Meeting Before Private Dining Services Proposal Deadline UK Seeking Outside Vendors To Operate Dining Services http://wuky.org/post/uk-seeking-outside-vendors-operate-dining-services <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The University of Kentucky began accepting bids to operate its dining services Thursday.&nbsp;</p><div><p> Fri, 13 Sep 2013 17:14:34 +0000 Josh James 37527 at http://wuky.org UK Seeking Outside Vendors To Operate Dining Services UK Weighing Privatizing Dining Services, Growing Partnerships With Local Farmers http://wuky.org/post/uk-weighing-privatizing-dining-services-growing-partnerships-local-farmers <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The University of Kentucky made headlines for privatizing its residence halls last year. Now the university’s dining services could be next in line. UK is set to solicit proposals from companies interested in operating campus dining services. Wed, 03 Apr 2013 17:29:43 +0000 Josh James 29564 at http://wuky.org UK Weighing Privatizing Dining Services, Growing Partnerships With Local Farmers