2014 Kentucky U-S Senate Race http://wuky.org en Grimes, McConnell Agree To Different Debates http://wuky.org/post/grimes-mcconnell-agree-different-debates <p>Sen. Mitch McConnell and Democratic challenger Alison Lundergan Grimes have agreed to debate each other - just not at the same time. Wed, 09 Jul 2014 17:57:36 +0000 Associated Press 51715 at http://wuky.org Grimes, McConnell Agree To Different Debates Senate Candidates Weigh In On Iraq Crisis http://wuky.org/post/senate-candidates-weigh-iraq-crisis <p>Democratic U.S. Senate candidate Alison Lundergan Grimes says she would not support sending U.S. troops back to Iraq. Sat, 14 Jun 2014 13:09:09 +0000 Associated Press 50503 at http://wuky.org Senate Candidates Weigh In On Iraq Crisis Elizabeth Warren To Campaign For Grimes http://wuky.org/post/elizabeth-warren-campaign-grimes <p>An outspoken liberal U-S Senator from Massachusetts is set to lend her voice to democratic candidate Alison Lundergan Grimes. Thu, 12 Jun 2014 16:41:22 +0000 Associated Press 50381 at http://wuky.org Elizabeth Warren To Campaign For Grimes Grimes Urges Halt To Outside Attacks In Ky. Senate Race http://wuky.org/post/grimes-urges-halt-outside-attacks-ky-senate-race <p>The challenger in the U-S Senate race is hoping for a kinder tone for the rest of the campaign season. Thu, 05 Jun 2014 14:44:32 +0000 Associated Press 50047 at http://wuky.org Grimes Urges Halt To Outside Attacks In Ky. Senate Race Grimes Criticizes Obama In New Radio Ad http://wuky.org/post/grimes-criticizes-obama-new-radio-ad <p>Alison Lundergan Grimes has released a radio ad criticizing President Barack Obama for his "pie in the sky" power plant regulations. Wed, 04 Jun 2014 19:02:46 +0000 Associated Press 49997 at http://wuky.org Grimes Criticizes Obama In New Radio Ad Ky. Senate Candidates Asked To Sign People's Pledge http://wuky.org/post/ky-senate-candidates-asked-sign-peoples-pledge <p>Advocacy group Common Cause of Kentucky is asking candidates in the state’s highest profile race of the year to sign a new kind of pledge. Thu, 29 May 2014 21:14:21 +0000 Josh James 49738 at http://wuky.org Ky. Senate Candidates Asked To Sign People's Pledge Grimes Campaign Gets High Profile Help From Bill Clinton http://wuky.org/post/grimes-campaign-gets-high-profile-help-bill-clinton <p>U-S Senate candidate Alison Lundergan Grimes enlisted some presidential star power in her campaign to topple Mitch McConnell. Tue, 25 Feb 2014 21:37:11 +0000 Associated Press 45130 at http://wuky.org Grimes Campaign Gets High Profile Help From Bill Clinton Bill Clinton To Campaign For Grimes http://wuky.org/post/bill-clinton-campaign-grimes <p>Former President Bill Clinton is planning a trip to <font color="red">Kentucky</font> to campaign for Democratic U.S. Senate candidate Alison Lundergan Grimes. Fri, 07 Feb 2014 19:28:10 +0000 Associated Press 44301 at http://wuky.org Bill Clinton To Campaign For Grimes Bevin Blasts McConnell For Backing Farm Bill http://wuky.org/post/bevin-blasts-mcconnell-backing-farm-bill <p>Sen. Minority Leader Mitch McConnell's support of the federal farm bill is drawing sharp criticism back home from his Republican challenger in <font color="red">Ky</font>. Wed, 05 Feb 2014 17:44:17 +0000 Associated Press 44173 at http://wuky.org Bevin Blasts McConnell For Backing Farm Bill Grimes Releases Jobs Plan For Kentucky http://wuky.org/post/grimes-releases-jobs-plan-kentucky <div><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 11px;">Dem. Alison Lundergan Grimes says if she's elected to the U.S. Senate, she'll call on the President to develop an energy plan that includes coal. Fri, 17 Jan 2014 02:00:59 +0000 Associated Press 43309 at http://wuky.org Grimes Releases Jobs Plan For Kentucky