Hemp Bill http://wuky.org en McConnell Legislation Aims To Avoid Another Hemp Standoff http://wuky.org/post/mcconnell-legislation-aims-avoid-another-hemp-standoff <p>Senator Mitch McConnell is working to pass an amendment aimed at preventing another standoff over hemp seeds. Thu, 05 Jun 2014 18:08:56 +0000 Josh James 50062 at http://wuky.org McConnell Legislation Aims To Avoid Another Hemp Standoff Hemp Coming To Kentucky In May http://wuky.org/post/hemp-coming-kentucky-may <p>Kentucky Agriculture Commissioner James Comer says the state's first hemp crop in decades will be planted next month. Tue, 29 Apr 2014 19:55:21 +0000 Associated Press 48220 at http://wuky.org Hemp Coming To Kentucky In May Farm Bill Could Give Kentucky The Go Ahead On Hemp http://wuky.org/post/farm-bill-could-give-kentucky-go-ahead-hemp <p>Hemp production may be on the verge of a comeback in Kentucky, where the non-potent cousin of marijuana once thrived. Tue, 28 Jan 2014 21:36:21 +0000 Associated Press & Josh James 43801 at http://wuky.org Farm Bill Could Give Kentucky The Go Ahead On Hemp Conway: Growing Hemp Would Violate Federal Law http://wuky.org/post/conway-growing-hemp-would-violate-federal-law <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. - Attorney General Jack Conway is advising Kentucky leaders that industrial hemp farming remains illegal in Kentucky.</span> Wed, 25 Sep 2013 20:07:03 +0000 Associated Press & Josh James 38104 at http://wuky.org Conway: Growing Hemp Would Violate Federal Law House Panel Passes Hemp Bill, Full Vote Uncertain http://wuky.org/post/house-panel-passes-hemp-bill-full-vote-uncertain <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. -- A proposal that could open the door to industrial hemp farming in Kentucky has cleared a House committee - but it still faces an uncertain future in the full chamber.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">The House Agriculture and Small Business Committee approved the bill Wednesday morning. The vote was 24-1.</span></p> Wed, 06 Mar 2013 15:33:00 +0000 Associated Press 28251 at http://wuky.org House Panel Passes Hemp Bill, Full Vote Uncertain Kentucky House Ag Committee Chair Blocks Vote on Hemp Bill http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-house-ag-committee-chair-blocks-vote-hemp-bill <p>FRANKFORT, Ky.&nbsp; —&nbsp; The Kentucky House Agriculture Committee chairman blocked a vote on the hemp bill on Wednesday morning after a tense exchange with a Republican supporter of the legislation.</p><p></p><p>The hemp bill would create a regulatory framework in Kentucky, should the federal government legalize it.</p> Wed, 27 Feb 2013 19:35:10 +0000 Kentucky Public Radio's Kenny Colston 27915 at http://wuky.org Kentucky House Ag Committee Chair Blocks Vote on Hemp Bill