uk healthcare http://wuky.org en UK Healthcare To Lease, Renovate Empty Turfland Mall Dillard's Store http://wuky.org/post/uk-healthcare-lease-renovate-empty-turfland-mall-dillards-store <p>UK Healthcare has announced plans to lease and renovate the former Dillard’s Store at the Turfland Mall.&nbsp; Tue, 28 Jan 2014 19:25:16 +0000 WUKY Staff & UK Public Relations 43787 at http://wuky.org UK Healthcare To Lease, Renovate Empty Turfland Mall Dillard's Store Dr. Greg Discusses The Benefits Of Patient Surveys http://wuky.org/post/dr-greg-discusses-benefits-patient-surveys <p>This week Dr. Greg chats with Kristy Deep, director of UK Healthcare Enterprise Quality about the importance of patient satisfaction surveys. Wed, 23 Oct 2013 12:40:00 +0000 Greg Davis 39384 at http://wuky.org Dr. Greg Discusses The Benefits Of Patient Surveys In Depth: Linda Blackford On UK's Internal Pediatric Cardiothoracic Program Review http://wuky.org/post/depth-linda-blackford-uks-internal-pediatric-cardiothoracic-program-review <p>Lexington Herald-Leader reporter Linda Blackford talked with Josh James about Thursday's long-awaited review of a troubled UK Healthcare program. Fri, 18 Oct 2013 20:25:00 +0000 Josh James 39225 at http://wuky.org In Depth: Linda Blackford On UK's Internal Pediatric Cardiothoracic Program Review UK Healthcare Releases Internal Review Of Pediatric Cardiothoracic Program http://wuky.org/post/uk-healthcare-releases-internal-review-pediatric-cardiothoracic-program <p>A much anticipated internal review of UK’s pediatric cardiothoracic surgery program has been released. Fri, 18 Oct 2013 03:12:44 +0000 WUKY Staff 39184 at http://wuky.org UK Healthcare Releases Internal Review Of Pediatric Cardiothoracic Program University of Kentucky Lawsuit Over Pediatric Mortality Rates Now Resolved http://wuky.org/post/university-kentucky-lawsuit-over-pediatric-mortality-rates-now-resolved <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. – The protracted legal dispute between the University of Kentucky and former WUKY reporter Brenna Angel over mortality rates of UK Healthcare’s pediatric cardiothoracic surgery department has been resolved.</p><p></p> Sat, 17 Aug 2013 04:07:18 +0000 wuky staff 36171 at http://wuky.org University of Kentucky Lawsuit Over Pediatric Mortality Rates Now Resolved UK HealthCare Defends Policy On Mortality Rates http://wuky.org/post/uk-healthcare-defends-policy-mortality-rates <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - UK HealthCare announced Friday the overall mortality rate for the program averaged 5.8 percent from 2008 through 2012, with 4.5 in 2008 being the lowest and 7.1 last year the highest.&nbsp; Fri, 09 Aug 2013 19:30:38 +0000 Karyn Czar 35821 at http://wuky.org UK HealthCare Defends Policy On Mortality Rates Markey Cancer Center Designation Will Open Door To New Treatments, Research Dollars http://wuky.org/post/markey-cancer-center-designation-will-open-door-new-treatments-research-dollars <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Despite persistently high cancer rates, Kentucky has been one of only 16 states been without a National Cancer Institute designated center, but an announcement Friday at the University of Kentucky Healthcare changed that. Fri, 12 Jul 2013 17:57:20 +0000 Josh James 34398 at http://wuky.org Markey Cancer Center Designation Will Open Door To New Treatments, Research Dollars UK Markey Cancer Center Gains NCI Designation http://wuky.org/post/uk-markey-cancer-center-gains-nci-designation <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- The University of Kentucky's cancer center received a significant boost in status Friday by winning designation as a National Cancer Institute facility, giving the Bluegrass state new clout in its fight against stubbornly high cancer rates.</span></p><p></p> Fri, 12 Jul 2013 15:09:49 +0000 Associated Press 34380 at http://wuky.org UK Markey Cancer Center Gains NCI Designation Embattled Heart Surgeon Resigning From UK Healthcare http://wuky.org/post/embattled-heart-surgeon-resigning-uk-healthcare <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. The heart surgeon at the center of a legal dispute between the University of Kentucky and its public radio station, WUKY, has announced his resignation.</p><p>Dr. Mark Plunkett is Chief of the Division of Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery, but that program has been temporarily put on hold pending an internal review.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 11 Jul 2013 21:40:09 +0000 Roger Chesser 34351 at http://wuky.org Embattled Heart Surgeon Resigning From UK Healthcare UK Trustees Set To Approve Budget For Coming Year http://wuky.org/post/uk-trustees-set-approve-budget-coming-year <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- University of Kentucky trustees are set to approve a spending plan for the coming year.</span><span class="entry-content"> The proposed $2 billion-plus budget comes before the trustees' finance committee Tuesday morning on the Lexington campus.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">The full board of trustees is scheduled to vote on the budget later in the day.</span></p> Tue, 11 Jun 2013 12:37:35 +0000 Associated Press 32882 at http://wuky.org UK Trustees Set To Approve Budget For Coming Year