Mayor Jim Gray http://wuky.org en Rupp Project Divides Mayoral Hopefuls http://wuky.org/post/rupp-project-divides-mayoral-hopefuls <p>Lexington’s three mayoral candidates clashed Thursday morning over the city’s ambitious Rupp Arena redesign. Thu, 01 May 2014 20:56:27 +0000 Josh James 48340 at http://wuky.org Rupp Project Divides Mayoral Hopefuls List Of Potential Mayoral Challengers Grows Shorter http://wuky.org/post/list-potential-mayoral-challengers-grows-shorter <p>With the filing deadline fast approaching, Mayor Jim Gray could be the first Lexington mayor to run unopposed in nearly 30 years. Fri, 17 Jan 2014 19:07:41 +0000 Josh James 43338 at http://wuky.org List Of Potential Mayoral Challengers Grows Shorter Gray Says City Ready to Face Storm http://wuky.org/post/gray-says-city-ready-face-storm <p></p><p>Lexington Mayor Jim Gray says the city has taken all necessary precautions to be ready for the upcoming winter storm. Fri, 06 Dec 2013 17:47:18 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 41524 at http://wuky.org Gray Says City Ready to Face Storm Gray, Fischer Push For Local Option Sales Tax In Frankfort http://wuky.org/post/gray-fischer-push-local-option-sales-tax-frankfort <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - Mayor Jim Gray joined other officials to lobby for a Local Option Sales Tax before a legislative committee Wednesday. Wed, 25 Sep 2013 19:40:50 +0000 Josh James 38099 at http://wuky.org Gray, Fischer Push For Local Option Sales Tax In Frankfort Mayor Gray Unveils His Vision For 2014 Budget http://wuky.org/post/mayor-gray-unveils-his-vision-2014-budget <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Mayor Jim Gray has officially outlined his $297 million spending plan for 2014, which he's calling a business-like plan with "a dose of Warren Buffett for investments and the Good Samaritan for taking care of our neighbors." Tue, 09 Apr 2013 21:46:28 +0000 Josh James & Brenna Angel 29830 at http://wuky.org Mayor Gray Unveils His Vision For 2014 Budget Mayor Jim Gray Not Pressing For Veto Of Religious Freedom Measure http://wuky.org/post/mayor-jim-gray-not-pressing-veto-religious-freedom-measure <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Lexington Mayor Jim Gray is stopping short of urging the governor to veto a religious freedom bill opponents worry could be used to challenge local fairness laws. Thu, 21 Mar 2013 17:03:30 +0000 Josh James 28982 at http://wuky.org Mayor Jim Gray Not Pressing For Veto Of Religious Freedom Measure Deal Struck To Shore Up Lexington's Police & Fire Pensions http://wuky.org/post/deal-struck-shore-lexingtons-police-fire-pensions <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Lexington Mayor Jim Gray says negotiators have reached an agreement to shore up the city's police and fire pension.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">City officials said Friday that the plan would immediately cut the city's unfunded liability by about 45 percent. Lexington's police and fire pension currently has a $296 million unfunded liability.</span></p> Fri, 18 Jan 2013 16:57:45 +0000 Associated Press 26126 at http://wuky.org Deal Struck To Shore Up Lexington's Police & Fire Pensions