Attorney General Jack Conway http://wuky.org en Conway Offers Help For Pilot Hemp Project http://wuky.org/post/conway-offers-help-pilot-hemp-project <p>Kentucky's attorney general is offering to assist hemp supporters as the state prepares for the start of a hemp-growing pilot program this year. Fri, 14 Feb 2014 20:01:10 +0000 Associated Press 44632 at http://wuky.org Conway Offers Help For Pilot Hemp Project Ky. Attorney General Tours Women's Rehab Facility In Lexington http://wuky.org/post/ky-attorney-general-tours-womens-rehab-facility-lexington <p>Kentucky Attorney General Jack Conway paid a visit Wednesday to Chrysalis House, a facility that focuses on treating women for substance abuse. Thu, 06 Feb 2014 14:20:27 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 44218 at http://wuky.org Ky. Attorney General Tours Women's Rehab Facility In Lexington Drug Settlement Money To Fund Addiction Treatment http://wuky.org/post/drug-settlement-money-fund-addiction-treatment <p class="ap-story-p">Kentucky Attorney General Jack Conway says the state's substance abuse treatment programs will get a $32 million infusion of funding.</p><p class="ap-story-p"> Mon, 06 Jan 2014 22:43:01 +0000 Associated Press 42843 at http://wuky.org Drug Settlement Money To Fund Addiction Treatment Beshear, Conway Warn Of Health Care Scams http://wuky.org/post/beshear-conway-warn-health-care-scams <p class="ap-story-p">Gov. Steve Beshear and Attorney General Jack Conway are warning consumers of potential health care related scams. Tue, 29 Oct 2013 21:01:35 +0000 Associated Press 39756 at http://wuky.org Beshear, Conway Warn Of Health Care Scams Conway: Growing Hemp Would Violate Federal Law http://wuky.org/post/conway-growing-hemp-would-violate-federal-law <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. - Attorney General Jack Conway is advising Kentucky leaders that industrial hemp farming remains illegal in Kentucky.</span> Wed, 25 Sep 2013 20:07:03 +0000 Associated Press & Josh James 38104 at http://wuky.org Conway: Growing Hemp Would Violate Federal Law Constitutional Officers Stick To Familiar Themes In Lexington Roundtable http://wuky.org/post/constitutional-officers-stick-familiar-themes-lexington-roundtable <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Nearly all of Kentucky constitutional officers gathered in Lexington Tuesday for a rare roundtable discussion. Tue, 24 Sep 2013 21:10:08 +0000 Josh James 38048 at http://wuky.org Constitutional Officers Stick To Familiar Themes In Lexington Roundtable Urban Outfitters Pulls Line Of Products Modeled After Pill Bottles http://wuky.org/post/urban-outfitters-pulls-line-products-modeled-after-pill-bottles <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - Retailer Urban Outfitters has bowed to pressure from anti-drug groups and 24 attorneys general, including Kentucky AG Jack Conway, who’ve called for the company to stop selling flasks, shot glasses, and pint glasses that resemble prescription pill bottles. Tue, 18 Jun 2013 18:20:41 +0000 Josh James 33260 at http://wuky.org Urban Outfitters Pulls Line Of Products Modeled After Pill Bottles Ky. Officeholders Join Chorus Denouncing Urban Outfitters http://wuky.org/post/ky-officeholders-join-chorus-denouncing-urban-outfitters <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - U.S. Rep. Hal Rogers is calling on Urban Outfitters to<br>stop selling flasks, shot glasses and pint glasses that look like prescription<br>pill bottles.<br> Wed, 08 May 2013 20:43:07 +0000 Associated Press 31201 at http://wuky.org Ky. Officeholders Join Chorus Denouncing Urban Outfitters Former Pain Clinic Owner Arrested In Kentucky http://wuky.org/post/former-pain-clinic-owner-arrested-kentucky <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- A pain management clinic owner who uprooted his business from Kentucky following a crackdown on prescription drug abuse was arrested Monday on drug and money laundering charges.</span></p><p></p> Tue, 15 Jan 2013 00:28:41 +0000 Alan Lytle 25954 at http://wuky.org Former Pain Clinic Owner Arrested In Kentucky