tax reform http://wuky.org en Tax Reform Package Faces Uncertain Future http://wuky.org/post/tax-reform-package-faces-uncertain-future <p>Lawmakers on both sides of aisle are reacting to Gov. Steve Beshear’s tax reform proposal. Tue, 04 Feb 2014 22:21:26 +0000 Josh James 44144 at http://wuky.org Tax Reform Package Faces Uncertain Future Reform Plan Expands Sales Tax, Creates Earned Income Tax Credit For Low Income Workers http://wuky.org/post/reform-plan-expands-sales-tax-creates-earned-income-tax-credit-low-income-workers <p>A tax reform plan unveiled by Gov. Steve Beshear Tuesday would expand the state’s sales tax to services such as car repair and software installation. Tue, 04 Feb 2014 20:39:48 +0000 Josh James 44136 at http://wuky.org Reform Plan Expands Sales Tax, Creates Earned Income Tax Credit For Low Income Workers Beshear To Unveil Tax Reform Plan Tuesday http://wuky.org/post/beshear-unveil-tax-reform-plan-tuesday <p>Gov. Steve Beshear says Kentucky lawmakers will be well-acquainted with most of the proposals featured in his plan to overhaul the state's tax system. Mon, 03 Feb 2014 19:32:01 +0000 Associated Press 44074 at http://wuky.org Beshear To Unveil Tax Reform Plan Tuesday Repubican Senate Leader Responds To Beshear's Health Initiatives http://wuky.org/post/repubican-senate-leader-responds-beshears-health-initiatives <p>Gov. Steve Beshear stressed job creation and education in Tuesday's speech, but he was arguably at his most passionate on health issues. Wed, 08 Jan 2014 02:58:00 +0000 Josh James 42901 at http://wuky.org Repubican Senate Leader Responds To Beshear's Health Initiatives In-Depth: 2014 Legislative Session Preview http://wuky.org/post/depth-2014-legislative-session-preview <p>The Kentucky General Assembly kicks off its 2014 session Tuesday. Mon, 06 Jan 2014 22:07:09 +0000 Josh James 42834 at http://wuky.org In-Depth: 2014 Legislative Session Preview Tax Reform And Expanded Gambling Offer Best Chance For New Revenue In 2014 http://wuky.org/post/tax-reform-and-expanded-gambling-offer-best-chance-new-revenue-2014 <p>Governor Steve Beshear says without new revenue, additional cuts might be necessary in order to bolster education funding in the state. Tue, 17 Dec 2013 22:30:51 +0000 Josh James 42060 at http://wuky.org Tax Reform And Expanded Gambling Offer Best Chance For New Revenue In 2014 Governor Prepared for Special Session http://wuky.org/post/governor-prepared-special-session <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - State lawmakers return to Frankfort Tuesday for the start of the 2013 legislative session, and Governor Steve Beshear is already predicting the need to go past the 30 days scheduled for work. Tue, 08 Jan 2013 01:59:41 +0000 Brenna Angel 25656 at http://wuky.org Governor Prepared for Special Session