Bluegrass Area Development District http://wuky.org en State Auditor Pleased With Bluegrass ADD Property Deal http://wuky.org/post/state-auditor-pleased-bluegrass-add-property-deal <p>State Auditor Adam Edelen is applauding a deal to transfer ownership of the Bluegrass Area Development District headquarters to the parent agency. Tue, 01 Jul 2014 19:40:38 +0000 Josh James 51330 at http://wuky.org State Auditor Pleased With Bluegrass ADD Property Deal Bluegrass A.D.D. To Pursue Purchase Of Rented Headquarters http://wuky.org/post/bluegrass-add-pursue-purchase-rented-headquarters <p>The executive board of the troubled Bluegrass Area Development District will comply with a directive from the state auditor. Thu, 13 Mar 2014 15:50:16 +0000 WUKY Staff 45860 at http://wuky.org Bluegrass A.D.D. To Pursue Purchase Of Rented Headquarters Audit Paints Bluegrass Area Development District As A Self-Serving Agency http://wuky.org/post/audit-paints-bluegrass-area-development-district-self-serving-agency <p>State Auditor Adam Edelen on Tuesday released a blistering report on the activities of Lexington-based Bluegrass A.D.D. Tue, 04 Mar 2014 21:56:53 +0000 WUKY Staff 45424 at http://wuky.org Audit Paints Bluegrass Area Development District As A Self-Serving Agency LFUCG Council Halts Funds To Bluegrass A.D.D. http://wuky.org/post/lfucg-council-halts-funds-bluegrass-add <p>LEXINGTON, Ky--A questionable hire at the Bluegrass Area Development District has led to Lexington Fayette Urban-County Council Members to a vote in favor of temporarily holding back $75,000 in funding that was earmarked for the group. LFUCG Councilman Chris Ford says he pushed for the vote when he learned the agency rehired their former executive director Lenny Stoltz II as a consultant after forcing him to resign last week with a $128,000 severance package.</p> Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:39:10 +0000 Karyn Czar 34261 at http://wuky.org LFUCG Council Halts Funds To Bluegrass A.D.D. Embattled Development Director Resigns http://wuky.org/post/embattled-development-director-resigns <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- The embattled director of the Bluegrass Area Development District has resigned. </span><span class="entry-content">Lenny Stoltz's resignation Monday came a week after the executive board of the development district told him to resign or face being fired. Stoltz will receive a severance package of $128,000.</span></p> Tue, 02 Jul 2013 19:38:08 +0000 Associated Press 33910 at http://wuky.org Embattled Development Director Resigns Bluegrass Area Development Director Must Resign Or Face Firing http://wuky.org/post/bluegrass-area-development-director-must-resign-or-face-firing <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- The executive board of the Bluegrass Area Development District says the agency's director must resign or face being fired.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">The board placed Lenny Stoltz II on administrative leave earlier this month and appointed David Duttlinger as interim leader of the Lexington-based agency that helps coordinate planning and federal spending in a 17-county area. Mayors and judge-executives in member counties make up its board.</span></p> Thu, 27 Jun 2013 13:18:58 +0000 Associated Press 33655 at http://wuky.org Bluegrass Area Development Director Must Resign Or Face Firing College Readiness Group Gets Financial Boost http://wuky.org/post/college-readiness-group-gets-financial-boost <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. -- A new coalition of educators has gotten a financial boost in its effort to improve college readiness among high school and adult students.&nbsp; Bluegrass Tomorrow’s Higher Education Consortium on Monday accepted an oversized check for $35,000 from the 17 county Bluegrass Area Development District.</p> Mon, 07 Jan 2013 18:16:29 +0000 Alan Lytle 25626 at http://wuky.org College Readiness Group Gets Financial Boost