Adam Edelen http://wuky.org en $20 Million Discrepancy To Be Discussed Tonight http://wuky.org/post/20-million-discrepancy-be-discussed-tonight <p>Accusations of 20 million dollar spending discrepancy to be discussed tonight.</p><p></p><p></p><p> Wed, 28 May 2014 16:50:37 +0000 Karyn Czar & Lillie Ruschell 49651 at http://wuky.org $20 Million Discrepancy To Be Discussed Tonight Constitutional Officers Stick To Familiar Themes In Lexington Roundtable http://wuky.org/post/constitutional-officers-stick-familiar-themes-lexington-roundtable <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Nearly all of Kentucky constitutional officers gathered in Lexington Tuesday for a rare roundtable discussion. Tue, 24 Sep 2013 21:10:08 +0000 Josh James 38048 at http://wuky.org Constitutional Officers Stick To Familiar Themes In Lexington Roundtable Auditor Finds Misspending, Intimidation In Agency http://wuky.org/post/auditor-finds-misspending-intimidation-agency <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky.-- A state agency responsible for Kentucky's response to weather disasters and other emergencies has been slammed by a team of auditors who are reporting misuse of taxpayer money, intimidation of employees and an overtly hostile workplace.</span></p><p></p><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 15px;">Auditor Adam Edelen said Tuesday that Kentucky Emergency Management may have misspent millions in recent years, some of it on alcohol, entertainment and door prizes at conferences.</span></p> Tue, 06 Aug 2013 15:07:16 +0000 Associated Press 35605 at http://wuky.org Auditor Finds Misspending, Intimidation In Agency State Auditor Releases Scott County Audit http://wuky.org/post/state-auditor-releases-scott-county-audit <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - A financial audit of Scott County Fiscal Court released Monday shows minor violations in the areas of purchasing, segregation of duties, and payroll. Tue, 26 Mar 2013 05:21:00 +0000 Josh James 29153 at http://wuky.org State Auditor Releases Scott County Audit House Bill Aims To Regulate Kentucky's "Ghost Government" http://wuky.org/post/house-bill-aims-regulate-kentuckys-ghost-government <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - A new bill aimed at increasing the transparency of Kentucky’s more than 1,200 special taxing districts was unveiled Tuesday in Frankfort. Wed, 06 Feb 2013 20:23:50 +0000 Josh James 26958 at http://wuky.org House Bill Aims To Regulate Kentucky's "Ghost Government" Audit Finds Insufficient Oversight Of Executive Benefits On Mental Health Board http://wuky.org/post/audit-finds-insufficient-oversight-executive-benefits-mental-health-board <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - State Auditor Adam Edelen released a report Thursday detailing problems with executive compensation on the Bluegrass Regional Mental Health – Mental Retardation Board. Thu, 20 Dec 2012 20:35:35 +0000 Josh James 25016 at http://wuky.org Audit Finds Insufficient Oversight Of Executive Benefits On Mental Health Board