Dr. Greg Davis on Medicine http://wuky.org en Sure E-Cigarettes Are Popular, But Are They Any Safer To Use? http://wuky.org/post/sure-e-cigarettes-are-popular-are-they-any-safer-use <p>This week Dr. Greg gets to the bottom of the e-cigarette craze and asks whether they are any safer than traditional tobacco cigs. Wed, 09 Jul 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Greg Davis 51642 at http://wuky.org Sure E-Cigarettes Are Popular, But Are They Any Safer To Use? The Mysteries, Myths, And Facts About MERS http://wuky.org/post/mysteries-myths-and-facts-about-mers <p>This week Dr. Greg Davis gets a clinical perspective on MERS from state epidemiologist Dr. Kraig Humbaugh. Wed, 11 Jun 2014 12:34:24 +0000 Greg Davis 50313 at http://wuky.org The Mysteries, Myths, And Facts About MERS Virtual Dementia Tour Provides 'A Window Into Their World' http://wuky.org/post/virtual-dementia-tour-provides-window-their-world <p>As part of Mental Health Awareness Month, Dr. Greg recently participated in a virtual dementia tour.&nbsp; The results left him profoundly moved. Wed, 28 May 2014 12:45:00 +0000 Greg Davis 49588 at http://wuky.org Virtual Dementia Tour Provides 'A Window Into Their World' Mental Health Still A Taboo Subject For Many People http://wuky.org/post/mental-health-still-taboo-subject-many-people <p>This week Dr. Greg talks with two mental health professionals with UK Work Life about Mental Health Awareness Month. Wed, 21 May 2014 13:41:50 +0000 Greg Davis 49313 at http://wuky.org Mental Health Still A Taboo Subject For Many People Epilepsy Symposium Coming To UK http://wuky.org/post/epilepsy-symposium-coming-uk <p>Dr. Greg Davis chats with&nbsp; Meriem Bensalem-Owen, MD about a special symposium on epilepsy this Saturday at the University of Kentucky. Wed, 14 May 2014 13:02:51 +0000 Greg Davis 48922 at http://wuky.org Epilepsy Symposium Coming To UK How Much Do You Know About Health & Fitness? http://wuky.org/post/how-much-do-you-know-about-health-fitness <p>It's finals week at UK and our own Dr. Greg Davis puts on his professor cap to administer the great health and wellness quiz of 2014.&nbsp; Wed, 07 May 2014 12:59:19 +0000 Greg Davis 48598 at http://wuky.org How Much Do You Know About Health & Fitness? Dr. Greg Discusses Donate Life Month http://wuky.org/post/dr-greg-discusses-donate-life-month <p>Dr. Greg has updated statistics on the need for organ donation throughout the U-S and Kentucky.&nbsp; The numbers are startling. Wed, 23 Apr 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Greg Davis 47853 at http://wuky.org Dr. Greg Discusses Donate Life Month Adolescent Health Getting More Clinical Attention http://wuky.org/post/adolescent-health-getting-more-clinical-attention <p>This week Dr. Greg discusses some unique challenges and special aspects of adolescent medicine. Wed, 16 Apr 2014 16:16:19 +0000 Greg Davis 47543 at http://wuky.org Adolescent Health Getting More Clinical Attention New FDA Approved Device Helps Patients With Migraines http://wuky.org/post/new-fda-approved-device-helps-patients-migraines <p>This week Dr. Greg talks with doctors in the UK neurology department about a new device proven to prevent migraine headaches. Wed, 09 Apr 2014 12:45:00 +0000 Greg Davis 47154 at http://wuky.org New FDA Approved Device Helps Patients With Migraines More Research Needed On Effectiveness Of Brain Games http://wuky.org/post/more-research-needed-effectiveness-brain-games <p>This week Dr. Greg discusses recent research on whether playing so-called brain games helps stave off Alzheimer's and dementia. Wed, 19 Mar 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Greg Davis 46100 at http://wuky.org More Research Needed On Effectiveness Of Brain Games