Kentucky Transportation Cabinet http://wuky.org en Harsh Winter Is Costly For Ky. Road Crews http://wuky.org/post/harsh-winter-costly-ky-road-crews <p>The harsh winter was a costly one for the <font color="red">Kentucky</font> Transportation Cabinet. Tue, 22 Apr 2014 13:01:10 +0000 Associated Press 47824 at http://wuky.org Harsh Winter Is Costly For Ky. Road Crews New Ky. Travel Map Widely Available http://wuky.org/post/new-ky-travel-map-widely-available <p>Travelers can now find the 2014 <font color="red">Kentucky</font> Official Highway Map at rest areas, welcome centers, local convention and tourism offices and state parks. Thu, 03 Apr 2014 12:26:44 +0000 Associated Press 46911 at http://wuky.org New Ky. Travel Map Widely Available KYTC To Change How Temporary Vehicle Tags Are Made http://wuky.org/post/kytc-change-how-temporary-vehicle-tags-are-made <p>In a cost-cutting move, the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet is changing the way it produces temporary tags for motor vehicles. Thu, 30 Jan 2014 15:38:21 +0000 WUKY Staff 43895 at http://wuky.org KYTC To Change How Temporary Vehicle Tags Are Made Transportation Survey: Maintaining Existing Roads Top Priority For Kentuckians http://wuky.org/post/transportation-survey-maintaining-existing-roads-top-priority-kentuckians <p>A statewide survey shows Kentuckians want transportation officials to focus on maintaining and improving existing roads rather than new construction. Tue, 19 Nov 2013 18:51:24 +0000 Josh James 40776 at http://wuky.org Transportation Survey: Maintaining Existing Roads Top Priority For Kentuckians Hancock Elected President Of National Organization http://wuky.org/post/hancock-elected-president-national-organization <p class="ap-story-p">Kentucky's chief transportation official has been elected president of a national group representing transportation agencies across the U.S. Wed, 23 Oct 2013 18:32:12 +0000 Associated Press 39454 at http://wuky.org Hancock Elected President Of National Organization 100 Or More Ky. Bridges Deteriorating, Could Collapse http://wuky.org/post/100-or-more-ky-bridges-deteriorating-could-collapse <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- More than 100 Kentucky bridges have advanced deterioration and are at risk of collapsing, federal records show, and the head of the state's transportation agency blames the situation largely on increased, heavier traffic since the bridges were built.</span></p><p></p> Mon, 16 Sep 2013 01:40:06 +0000 Associated Press 37590 at http://wuky.org 100 Or More Ky. Bridges Deteriorating, Could Collapse Meeting on Citation Blvd. Roadwork to be Held http://wuky.org/post/meeting-citation-blvd-roadwork-be-held <p></p><p>LEXINGTON,KY-- The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet will hold a public meeting Tuesday to discuss&nbsp; upcoming demolition work on Citation Boulevard.&nbsp; Mon, 03 Jun 2013 17:33:53 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 32460 at http://wuky.org Meeting on Citation Blvd. Roadwork to be Held U.S. 60 Repaving Will Change Road Surface From Concrete to Asphalt http://wuky.org/post/us-60-repaving-will-change-road-surface-concrete-asphalt <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Road crews will begin a major repaving project Monday on U.S. 60 in Fayette and Woodford counties. Mon, 18 Feb 2013 13:45:27 +0000 Brenna Angel 27480 at http://wuky.org U.S. 60 Repaving Will Change Road Surface From Concrete to Asphalt Major Construction Planned For New Circle Road http://wuky.org/post/major-construction-planned-new-circle-road <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - With state and federal funding secured, a series of four major construction projects is set to begin next year on New Circle Road. Tue, 27 Nov 2012 12:45:01 +0000 Brenna Angel 23982 at http://wuky.org Major Construction Planned For New Circle Road