Lextran http://wuky.org en Nonprofit Seeking Bids for Artistic Bus Shelters http://wuky.org/post/nonprofit-seeking-bids-artistic-bus-shelters <p>Art In Motion is holding a pre-bid meeting Thursday as part of a project to create artistic bus shelters in Lexington.&nbsp; Wed, 15 Jan 2014 18:37:36 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 43241 at http://wuky.org Nonprofit Seeking Bids for Artistic Bus Shelters Piggy Bank Bus Shelter Now In Use For Columbia Heights/Chevy Chase Corridor http://wuky.org/post/piggy-bank-bus-shelter-now-use-columbia-heightschevy-chase-corridor <p>Lextran passengers and pedestrians in the Columbia Heights / Chevy Chase corridor have a brand new bus stop shelter. Thu, 24 Oct 2013 19:04:49 +0000 Alan Lytle 39524 at http://wuky.org Piggy Bank Bus Shelter Now In Use For Columbia Heights/Chevy Chase Corridor LexTran Headquarters Nominated For National Register Of Historic Places http://wuky.org/post/lextran-headquarters-nominated-national-register-historic-places <p>A Lexington building once planned for partial demolition is now up for inclusion on the National Register of Historic Places. Wed, 25 Sep 2013 21:09:07 +0000 Josh James 38107 at http://wuky.org LexTran Headquarters Nominated For National Register Of Historic Places Public To Weigh In On Proposed Lextran Changes http://wuky.org/post/public-weigh-proposed-lextran-changes <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Lextran is considering changes to its bus schedule on weekends and on Thanksgiving and Christmas Day, the two jobs bus routes that are used by night shift workers, and its schedule for the Southland BCTC and Centre Parkway Connector Routes. Wed, 03 Jul 2013 17:24:57 +0000 Josh James 33953 at http://wuky.org Public To Weigh In On Proposed Lextran Changes Lextran Plans to Buy Site of Former GE Plant http://wuky.org/post/lextran-plans-buy-site-former-ge-plant <p></p><p>LEXINGTON,KY-- Lextran board members voted Wednesday to purchase property at 200 West Loudon Avenue.&nbsp; Thu, 20 Jun 2013 18:19:11 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 33377 at http://wuky.org Lextran Plans to Buy Site of Former GE Plant Intercity Bus Service Expanding to Lexington http://wuky.org/post/intercity-bus-service-expanding-lexington <p></p><p>LEXINGTON,KY-- Today is the first day Lexington travelers can take a Megabus to nearby cities. Mon, 10 Jun 2013 17:08:53 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 32842 at http://wuky.org Intercity Bus Service Expanding to Lexington Local Agencies To Serve Hundreds of Free Thanksgiving Day Meals http://wuky.org/post/local-agencies-serve-hundreds-free-thanksgiving-day-meals <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Social service agencies will be busy tomorrow serving up Thanksgiving meals for families and individuals in need.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p>Major Debra Ashcraft of the Salvation Army says staff and volunteers will see to it that no one goes hungry this holiday.</p><p>“We anticipate serving over five hundred, now some of those meals will be delivered and I think it is so great that volunteers will also offer to take meals to the homebound.”</p> Wed, 21 Nov 2012 18:26:35 +0000 Alan Lytle 23802 at http://wuky.org Local Agencies To Serve Hundreds of Free Thanksgiving Day Meals