hemp http://wuky.org en McConnell Legislation Aims To Avoid Another Hemp Standoff http://wuky.org/post/mcconnell-legislation-aims-avoid-another-hemp-standoff <p>Senator Mitch McConnell is working to pass an amendment aimed at preventing another standoff over hemp seeds. Thu, 05 Jun 2014 18:08:56 +0000 Josh James 50062 at http://wuky.org McConnell Legislation Aims To Avoid Another Hemp Standoff McConnell, Comer Pressure DEA To Release Hemp Seeds http://wuky.org/post/mcconnell-comer-pressure-dea-release-hemp-seeds <p>The Drug Enforcement Administration is under mounting pressure to release the 250 pounds of hemp seed intended for pilot projects in the state. Thu, 15 May 2014 17:09:43 +0000 Josh James 49016 at http://wuky.org McConnell, Comer Pressure DEA To Release Hemp Seeds Hemp Coming To Kentucky In May http://wuky.org/post/hemp-coming-kentucky-may <p>Kentucky Agriculture Commissioner James Comer says the state's first hemp crop in decades will be planted next month. Tue, 29 Apr 2014 19:55:21 +0000 Associated Press 48220 at http://wuky.org Hemp Coming To Kentucky In May Comer: Expect Hemp Pilot Project Very Soon http://wuky.org/post/comer-expect-hemp-pilot-project-very-soon <p>With congressional passage of the Farm Bill likely this week, hemp could come to Kentucky as early as this year. Wed, 29 Jan 2014 21:21:28 +0000 Josh James 43861 at http://wuky.org Comer: Expect Hemp Pilot Project Very Soon Farm Bill Could Give Kentucky The Go Ahead On Hemp http://wuky.org/post/farm-bill-could-give-kentucky-go-ahead-hemp <p>Hemp production may be on the verge of a comeback in Kentucky, where the non-potent cousin of marijuana once thrived. Tue, 28 Jan 2014 21:36:21 +0000 Associated Press & Josh James 43801 at http://wuky.org Farm Bill Could Give Kentucky The Go Ahead On Hemp Stumbo Open To Medical Marijuana Legalization http://wuky.org/post/stumbo-open-medical-marijuana-legalization <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - A Democratic leader in Frankfort says medical marijuana deserves a closer look in Kentucky. Wed, 25 Sep 2013 21:24:52 +0000 Josh James 38113 at http://wuky.org Stumbo Open To Medical Marijuana Legalization Conway: Growing Hemp Would Violate Federal Law http://wuky.org/post/conway-growing-hemp-would-violate-federal-law <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. - Attorney General Jack Conway is advising Kentucky leaders that industrial hemp farming remains illegal in Kentucky.</span> Wed, 25 Sep 2013 20:07:03 +0000 Associated Press & Josh James 38104 at http://wuky.org Conway: Growing Hemp Would Violate Federal Law Gov. Beshear Appeals To President Obama For Help On Hemp http://wuky.org/post/gov-beshear-appeals-president-obama-help-hemp <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - Despite voicing concerns about the legalization of industrial hemp during the 2013 General Session in Frankfort, Gov. Steve Beshear is now asking the president for help on the issue. &nbsp;Beshear allowed Senate Bill 50, which set up a licensing system for hemp growers, to become law without his signature. Mon, 10 Jun 2013 19:51:00 +0000 Josh James 32855 at http://wuky.org Gov. Beshear Appeals To President Obama For Help On Hemp Lawmakers Question DEA On Hemp Regulations http://wuky.org/post/lawmakers-question-dea-hemp-regulations <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - Senate Republican Leader Mitch McConnell was joined by most of Kentucky's federal delegation in a letter to the Drug Enforcement Administration seeking clarification on the industrial hemp issue. Thu, 02 May 2013 19:56:01 +0000 Associated Press 30937 at http://wuky.org Lawmakers Question DEA On Hemp Regulations Sen. Paul On Marriage: "You Should Be Allowed To Make A Contract" http://wuky.org/post/sen-paul-marriage-you-should-be-allowed-make-contract <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Kentucky’s junior senator, Rand Paul, talked to students at the University of Kentucky Wednesday about his recent filibuster over the use of drones, the passage of a state hemp bill, and the Supreme Court arguments on marriage. Wed, 27 Mar 2013 20:21:08 +0000 Josh James 29283 at http://wuky.org Sen. Paul On Marriage: "You Should Be Allowed To Make A Contract"