Local/Regional News http://wuky.org en Planning Commission OKs Another Kroger Expansion http://wuky.org/post/planning-commission-oks-another-kroger-expansion <p>As a new, much larger Kroger takes shape on Euclid Avenue, the Urban County Planning Commission has approved another Kroger expansion. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 18:53:41 +0000 Josh James 52516 at http://wuky.org Planning Commission OKs Another Kroger Expansion Health Reform Provision Means $6.2M In Kentucky Insurer Refunds http://wuky.org/post/health-reform-provision-means-62m-kentucky-insurer-refunds <p>Kentucky families are set to receive an average of $43 in refunds from four state health insurers. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 17:35:31 +0000 Josh James 52512 at http://wuky.org Health Reform Provision Means $6.2M In Kentucky Insurer Refunds Lexington Officials Promise Fight Over Postal Service Decision http://wuky.org/post/lexington-officials-promise-fight-over-postal-service-decision <p>Officials are lining up to fight the postal service decision to shut down mail-processing operations at Lexington’s Nandino Boulevard location. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 17:08:19 +0000 Josh James 52509 at http://wuky.org Lexington Officials Promise Fight Over Postal Service Decision Court Records Could Soon Be On-Line http://wuky.org/post/court-records-could-soon-be-line <p></p><p>Kentucky is pushing to digitize court records and eventually make them more accessible to the public.</p><p> Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:28:49 +0000 Associated Press 52498 at http://wuky.org Court Records Could Soon Be On-Line Condemned Kentucky Inmate Seeks New Trial http://wuky.org/post/condemned-kentucky-inmate-seeks-new-trial <p>A death row inmate from <font color="red">Kentucky</font> has asked a federal judge to throw out is conviction and sentence, saying a judge erred in accepting his guilty plea. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 12:52:24 +0000 Associated Press 52496 at http://wuky.org Condemned Kentucky Inmate Seeks New Trial Ad Credits Mitch McConnell With Helping Save Jobs http://wuky.org/post/ad-credits-mitch-mcconnell-helping-save-jobs <p>Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell is getting credit for protecting aluminum factory jobs in a TV ad released by his campaign. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 16:32:21 +0000 Associated Press 52450 at http://wuky.org Ad Credits Mitch McConnell With Helping Save Jobs Pop Bottle Bombs Found At Area High Schools, Student Activities Canceled http://wuky.org/post/pop-bottle-bombs-found-area-high-schools-student-activities-canceled <p>Activities at five Fayette County High Schools have been canceled following the discovery of three "pop bottle" bombs. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 16:19:13 +0000 Josh James 52445 at http://wuky.org Pop Bottle Bombs Found At Area High Schools, Student Activities Canceled Postal Jobs Will Be Lost In Lexington http://wuky.org/post/postal-jobs-will-be-lost-lexington <p></p><p>The United States Postal Service's processing and distribution center on Nandino Boulevard in Lexington is scheduled to shut their doors next year.&nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:48:19 +0000 Karyn Czar 52441 at http://wuky.org Postal Jobs Will Be Lost In Lexington Lexington Mail Processing Plant Moving In 2015 http://wuky.org/post/lexington-mail-processing-plant-moving-2015 <p>The mail processing plant on Nandino Blvd. in Lexington is scheduled to move to Louisville and Knoxville, Tennessee in 2015. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 12:01:49 +0000 Associated Press 52436 at http://wuky.org Lexington Mail Processing Plant Moving In 2015 Panel Offers Preview Of 2015 Gubernatorial Race http://wuky.org/post/panel-offers-preview-2015-gubernatorial-race <p>It wasn’t quite a gubernatorial debate, but Kentuckians got a taste of the coming campaign Tuesday at a business summit panel in Louisville. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 22:25:06 +0000 Josh James 52410 at http://wuky.org Panel Offers Preview Of 2015 Gubernatorial Race