UK Women's Basketball http://wuky.org en Balancing Athletics And Academics http://wuky.org/post/balancing-athletics-and-academics <p>UK Athletics posted a 3.218 cumulative grade point average for the recently concluded Spring semester - it's best showing since 2003. Wed, 04 Jun 2014 15:25:06 +0000 Alan Lytle 49989 at http://wuky.org Balancing Athletics And Academics UK Women Top Syracuse, Advance To Sweet 16 http://wuky.org/post/uk-women-top-syracuse-advance-sweet-16 <p>Bria Goss scored 17 points and third-seeded Kentucky survived No. 6 seed Syracuse 64-59 on Monday night in the second round of the NCAA tournament. Tue, 25 Mar 2014 01:10:13 +0000 Associated Press 46424 at http://wuky.org UK Women Top Syracuse, Advance To Sweet 16 UK Women Prepare For Showdown Against Syracuse http://wuky.org/post/uk-women-prepare-showdown-against-syracuse <p>The Kentucky Women’s quest to get to the Final Four resumes tonight with a showdown against Syracuse. Mon, 24 Mar 2014 14:10:57 +0000 WUKY Staff & UK Athletics 46382 at http://wuky.org UK Women Prepare For Showdown Against Syracuse UK Women Cruise Over Wright State 106-60 In Opening Round Romp http://wuky.org/post/uk-women-cruise-over-wright-state-106-60-opening-round-romp <p>The UK Women's team used its home court advantage to full effect in the opening round of the 2014 NCAA Tournament with an easy victory. Sat, 22 Mar 2014 18:29:11 +0000 Associated Press 46321 at http://wuky.org UK Women Cruise Over Wright State 106-60 In Opening Round Romp UK Women A 3 Seed, Will Play Wright State In Lexington http://wuky.org/post/uk-women-3-seed-will-play-wright-state-lexington <p>UK Hoops' Road to the Final Four starts in the friendly confines of Memorial Coliseum. Tue, 18 Mar 2014 00:38:25 +0000 WUKY Staff & UK Athletics 46075 at http://wuky.org UK Women A 3 Seed, Will Play Wright State In Lexington UK Women Lose Heartbreaker To Vols In SEC Final http://wuky.org/post/uk-women-lose-heartbreaker-vols-sec-final <p>The Kentucky Women led most of the way, but Tennessee rallied late and defeated the Wildcats 71-70 to capture another SEC crown. Sun, 09 Mar 2014 22:52:26 +0000 Associated Press 45637 at http://wuky.org UK Women Lose Heartbreaker To Vols In SEC Final Kentucky Women Bounce Back Against The Aggies http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-women-bounce-back-against-aggies <p>Jennifer O'Neill had 17 points and Linnae Harper scored 16 on Sunday to lead No. 15 Kentucky to an 83-74 victory over Texas A&amp;M. Sun, 23 Feb 2014 23:01:35 +0000 Associated Press 45028 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Women Bounce Back Against The Aggies UK Women Make History In Knoxville http://wuky.org/post/uk-women-make-history-knoxville <p>Going into Sunday's contest, the UK Women had never beaten the Lady Vols at Thompson-Boling Arena.&nbsp; That's no longer the case now. Sun, 16 Feb 2014 20:42:39 +0000 Associated Press 44702 at http://wuky.org UK Women Make History In Knoxville UK Hoops Takes Down DePaul In Chitown http://wuky.org/post/uk-hoops-takes-down-depaul-chitown <p class="ap-story-p">Linnae Harper scored 18 points and Kastine Evans added 14 to lead No. 5 Kentucky to a 96-85 victory over DePaul on Thursday night. Fri, 13 Dec 2013 03:17:38 +0000 Associated Press 41842 at http://wuky.org UK Hoops Takes Down DePaul In Chitown Injury Bug Hits UK Hoops Again http://wuky.org/post/injury-bug-hits-uk-hoops-again <p>UK women’s basketball senior forward DeNesha Stallworth will miss three-to-four weeks after undergoing arthroscopic knee surgery on her left knee. Wed, 11 Dec 2013 16:39:37 +0000 WUKY Staff 41753 at http://wuky.org Injury Bug Hits UK Hoops Again