Sports http://wuky.org en Dance With Fate Takes 2014 Toyota Bluegrass Stakes http://wuky.org/post/dance-fate-takes-2014-toyota-bluegrass-stakes <p><font color="red">Dance</font> With <font color="red">Fate</font> charged past Pablo De Monte to win the $750,000 Blue Grass Stakes on Saturday at Keeneland. Sat, 12 Apr 2014 23:14:32 +0000 Associated Press 47384 at http://wuky.org Dance With Fate Takes 2014 Toyota Bluegrass Stakes Bobby's Kitten 3-1 Favorite In Bluegrass Stakes http://wuky.org/post/bobbys-kitten-3-1-favorite-bluegrass-stakes <p>Bobby's Kitten is the early favorite for Saturday's $750,000 Blue Grass Stakes at <font color="red">Keeneland</font>. Wed, 09 Apr 2014 22:05:24 +0000 Associated Press 47225 at http://wuky.org Bobby's Kitten 3-1 Favorite In Bluegrass Stakes Cold Shooting Cats Fall To UConn 60-54 http://wuky.org/post/cold-shooting-cats-fall-uconn-60-54 <p>Connecticut's upperclassmen were too much for the kids of Kentucky which had an off night shooting the ball. Tue, 08 Apr 2014 03:57:45 +0000 Associated Press 47106 at http://wuky.org Cold Shooting Cats Fall To UConn 60-54 Win Or Lose, UK Plans Public Celebration For Wildcats http://wuky.org/post/win-or-lose-uk-plans-public-celebration-wildcats <p><font color="red">Kentucky</font> has announced that it will celebrate the Wildcats' successful season on Tuesday at Rupp Arena. Mon, 07 Apr 2014 17:19:02 +0000 Associated Press 47077 at http://wuky.org Win Or Lose, UK Plans Public Celebration For Wildcats Keeneland Spring Meet Offers Oaks, Derby Preps http://wuky.org/post/keeneland-spring-meet-offers-oaks-derby-preps <p><font color="red">Keeneland's</font> spring meet begins Friday with the weekend featuring the first of several preps for the Kentucky Derby and Oaks. Fri, 04 Apr 2014 12:47:37 +0000 Associated Press & WUKY Staff 46966 at http://wuky.org Keeneland Spring Meet Offers Oaks, Derby Preps Cal's Cats The Talk Of NPR http://wuky.org/post/cals-cats-talk-npr <p>In case you missed it on Monday, NPR's Robert Siegel and sports reporter Tom Goldman discussed Kentucky's return to the Final Four. Tue, 01 Apr 2014 15:51:41 +0000 WUKY Staff 46792 at http://wuky.org Cal's Cats The Talk Of NPR On On U of K, On To Play Wisconsin Saturday! http://wuky.org/post/u-k-play-wisconsin-saturday <p>The Kentucky Wildcats defeated a game Michigan Wolverine squad to take the final spot in the NCAA Final Four. Sun, 30 Mar 2014 23:18:41 +0000 Associated Press & WUKY Staff 46712 at http://wuky.org On On U of K, On To Play Wisconsin Saturday! UK Women Fall To Baylor 90-72 In The Sweet 16 http://wuky.org/post/uk-women-fall-baylor-90-72-sweet-16 <p>Kentucky's run through the NCAA Tournament ended with a 90-72 defeat to the Baylor Lady Bears. Sat, 29 Mar 2014 19:42:09 +0000 Associated Press 46677 at http://wuky.org UK Women Fall To Baylor 90-72 In The Sweet 16 Kentucky Tops Louisville 74-69, Will Face Wolverines In Elite 8 http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-tops-louisville-74-69-will-face-wolverines-elite-8 <p>The Kentucky Wildcats have sent the defending NCAA Tournament champions home empty-handed in another UK - UofL Classic. Sat, 29 Mar 2014 04:45:03 +0000 Associated Press 46650 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Tops Louisville 74-69, Will Face Wolverines In Elite 8 Bluegrass Basketball Battle Mere Hours Away http://wuky.org/post/bluegrass-basketball-battle-mere-hours-away <p>Two very different teams will be taking to the court tonight when the Cats and Cards renew their rivalry. Fri, 28 Mar 2014 12:55:20 +0000 Associated Press 46619 at http://wuky.org Bluegrass Basketball Battle Mere Hours Away