Sports http://wuky.org en UK Athletics To Tailgaters: 'Please Pardon Our Dust' http://wuky.org/post/uk-athletics-tailgaters-please-pardon-our-dust <p>UK Athletics officials say the construction project at Commonwealth Stadium will continue through the upcoming football season. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 13:13:29 +0000 Associated Press 52439 at http://wuky.org UK Athletics To Tailgaters: 'Please Pardon Our Dust' Kentucky Tries To Turn Talent Into Victories http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-tries-turn-talent-victories <p>Mark Stoops has established that Kentucky can bring in highly-rated recruits. Thu, 17 Jul 2014 21:52:20 +0000 Associated Press 52159 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Tries To Turn Talent Into Victories Keeneland Plans Festival Tied To Breeders' Cup http://wuky.org/post/keeneland-plans-festival-tied-breeders-cup <p>Keeneland Race Course is planning a monthlong festival next year as part of its Breeders' Cup festivities. Sun, 13 Jul 2014 01:47:29 +0000 Associated Press 51899 at http://wuky.org Keeneland Plans Festival Tied To Breeders' Cup Non-Conference Schedule Offers High Quality Matchups http://wuky.org/post/non-conference-schedule-offers-high-quality-matchups <p>UK has announced its 2014-15 men's basketball non-conference schedule, which features five of the winningest programs in college basketball history. Wed, 02 Jul 2014 17:55:40 +0000 WUKY Staff & UK Athletics 51381 at http://wuky.org Non-Conference Schedule Offers High Quality Matchups Report: Keeneland To Host 2015 Breeders' Cup http://wuky.org/post/report-keeneland-host-2015-breeders-cup <p>An official announcement could come next week, but all indications point to Keeneland being the host site of the 2015 Breeders’ Cup Classic. Tue, 17 Jun 2014 16:12:13 +0000 Alan Lytle 50628 at http://wuky.org Report: Keeneland To Host 2015 Breeders' Cup A.J. Reed Picks Up Another Honor http://wuky.org/post/aj-reed-picks-another-honor <p>Kentucky junior left-handed pitcher/first baseman A.J. Reed has been named the College Player of the Year. Wed, 11 Jun 2014 17:29:50 +0000 WUKY Staff & UK Athletics 50327 at http://wuky.org A.J. Reed Picks Up Another Honor Lexington Loses Out To Canada In Bid To Host 2018 WEG http://wuky.org/post/lexington-loses-out-canada-bid-host-2018-weg <p>The Kentucky Horse Park in Lexington will not be the host site of the 2018 World Equestrian Games. Mon, 09 Jun 2014 16:29:52 +0000 WUKY Staff & FEI 50198 at http://wuky.org Lexington Loses Out To Canada In Bid To Host 2018 WEG Matthew Mitchell, Wife Jenna To Donate $1M To UK Athletics http://wuky.org/post/matthew-mitchell-wife-jenna-donate-1m-uk-athletics <p>UK women’s basketball head coach Matthew Mitchell and his wife, Jenna, have pledged $1 million over the next 10 years to the athletics department. Fri, 06 Jun 2014 16:20:32 +0000 WUKY Staff & UK Athletics 50110 at http://wuky.org Matthew Mitchell, Wife Jenna To Donate $1M To UK Athletics UK's Calipari Signs Contract Extension-7 Years, $52.5M http://wuky.org/post/uks-calipari-signs-contract-extension-7-years-525m <p>Guiding the Wildcats to the NCAA Championship Game has paid off big time for Coach John Calipari. Fri, 06 Jun 2014 00:30:05 +0000 Associated Press 50093 at http://wuky.org UK's Calipari Signs Contract Extension-7 Years, $52.5M Champion Sprinter Tyson Gay To Resume Career Next Month http://wuky.org/post/champion-sprinter-tyson-gay-resume-career-next-month <div><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 11px;">Following his one year suspension for doping, Lexington native Tyson Gay says he plans to resume his once promising career at a meet in Lausanne. Wed, 04 Jun 2014 16:28:52 +0000 Associated Press 49992 at http://wuky.org Champion Sprinter Tyson Gay To Resume Career Next Month