Lexington Fayette Urban County Council http://wuky.org en At-Large Council Candidates Talk Affordable Housing http://wuky.org/post/large-council-candidates-talk-affordable-housing <p>Ten of the 13 candidates vying for at-large seats on the Urban County Council took part in a forum centered on homelessness Wednesday. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 18:33:05 +0000 Josh James 47605 at http://wuky.org At-Large Council Candidates Talk Affordable Housing Rupp Project Emerges As Key Issue For At-Large Candidates http://wuky.org/post/rupp-project-emerges-key-issue-large-candidates <p>More than a dozen candidates for at-large Urban County Council seats in Lexington took part in a forum Saturday. Mon, 07 Apr 2014 16:44:21 +0000 Josh James 47073 at http://wuky.org Rupp Project Emerges As Key Issue For At-Large Candidates Incumbents, Newcomers File For Urban County Council Races http://wuky.org/post/incumbents-newcomers-file-urban-county-council-races <p>Candidates for the Urban County Council filing ahead of the Jan. 28<sup>th</sup> deadline include several familiar names along with some first-timers. Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:14:41 +0000 Josh James 43471 at http://wuky.org Incumbents, Newcomers File For Urban County Council Races Lexington Officials Approve Domestic Partner Benefits http://wuky.org/post/lexington-officials-approve-domestic-partner-benefits <p class="ap-story-p">Officials in Lexington have voted to extend domestic partner benefits to city employees. Fri, 22 Nov 2013 13:55:00 +0000 Associated Press 40910 at http://wuky.org Lexington Officials Approve Domestic Partner Benefits Vice Mayor Gorton Stepping Down At The End Of Her Term http://wuky.org/post/vice-mayor-gorton-stepping-down-end-her-term <p>Lexington Vice Mayor Linda Gorton says this will be her last term serving with the Urban County Council. Thu, 14 Nov 2013 15:19:53 +0000 WUKY Staff 40532 at http://wuky.org Vice Mayor Gorton Stepping Down At The End Of Her Term Lexington's Domestic Partner Benefits Proposal Moving Forward http://wuky.org/post/lexingtons-domestic-partner-benefits-proposal-moving-forward <p>A unanimous vote Tuesday moved partner benefits for city employees one step closer to reality. Tue, 05 Nov 2013 21:51:59 +0000 Karyn Czar 40113 at http://wuky.org Lexington's Domestic Partner Benefits Proposal Moving Forward Council Green-Lights Numerous Surplus-Funded Projects http://wuky.org/post/council-green-lights-numerous-surplus-funded-projects <p>The Urban County Council voted to spend $7M of surplus funds on numerous city-wide projects, and will tackle $5M more next week. Fri, 11 Oct 2013 11:25:45 +0000 WUKY Staff 38861 at http://wuky.org Council Green-Lights Numerous Surplus-Funded Projects Council Prioritizing Surplus-Funded Projects http://wuky.org/post/council-prioritizing-surplus-funded-projects <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Urban County Council members continue to grapple with how to spend what is now regarded as a $12.5 M surplus. Wed, 02 Oct 2013 14:45:20 +0000 Alan Lytle 38434 at http://wuky.org Council Prioritizing Surplus-Funded Projects Council Committee Approves Offering Domestic Partner Benefits http://wuky.org/post/council-committee-approves-offering-domestic-partner-benefits <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Domestic partner benefits for city employees was an idea up for discussion at Lexington city hall Tuesday. Tue, 01 Oct 2013 19:11:57 +0000 Alan Lytle 38398 at http://wuky.org Council Committee Approves Offering Domestic Partner Benefits Council To Decide How To Spend $2M Surplus http://wuky.org/post/council-decide-how-spend-2m-surplus <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Thursday the Urban County Council will decide how $2M in surplus funds should be spent. Thu, 26 Sep 2013 16:58:36 +0000 Josh James 38148 at http://wuky.org Council To Decide How To Spend $2M Surplus