HealthFirst http://wuky.org en HealthFirst Board Clears The Way For Southland Clinic http://wuky.org/post/healthfirst-board-clears-way-southland-clinic <p>Following years of financial wrangling, HealthFirst Bluegrass says it has removed the final roadblock to construction of its&nbsp; Southland Drive clinic. Fri, 27 Jun 2014 20:55:05 +0000 Josh James 51182 at http://wuky.org HealthFirst Board Clears The Way For Southland Clinic HealthFirst Clinic Plans Gaining Steam http://wuky.org/post/healthfirst-clinic-plans-gaining-steam <p>The HealthFirst clinic on Newtown Pike is moving, but officials haven’t finalized a new location just yet. Fri, 30 May 2014 18:28:38 +0000 Josh James 49779 at http://wuky.org HealthFirst Clinic Plans Gaining Steam Board Of Health To Replace HealthFirst Board With New Entity http://wuky.org/post/board-health-replace-healthfirst-board-new-entity <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The Fayette County Board of Health has voted to dissolve its ties with the HealthFirst board after months of stormy relations with the group. Tue, 10 Sep 2013 15:40:45 +0000 Josh James 37324 at http://wuky.org Board Of Health To Replace HealthFirst Board With New Entity Health Boards Clash Over Leadership, Finances http://wuky.org/post/health-boards-clash-over-leadership-finances <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The Fayette County Board of Health and HealthFirst remain at loggerheads after a Thursday night meeting of the HealthFirst board failed to address demands made earlier this week by the Board of Health. Fri, 30 Aug 2013 19:35:35 +0000 Josh James 36859 at http://wuky.org Health Boards Clash Over Leadership, Finances Fayette County Board Of Health Votes HealthFirst Executive Director Out http://wuky.org/post/fayette-county-board-health-votes-healthfirst-executive-director-out <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The Fayette County Board of Health has voted to fire HealthFirst Bluegrass executive director William North following long-running concerns about the handling of an $11.7M dollar clinic project on Southland Drive. Thu, 29 Aug 2013 17:17:11 +0000 Josh James 36790 at http://wuky.org Fayette County Board Of Health Votes HealthFirst Executive Director Out Fayette Health Boards Meet With Clinic Plans In Limbo http://wuky.org/post/fayette-health-boards-meet-clinic-plans-limbo <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - With the fate of an $11.7 million dollar clinic hanging in the balance, the two boards that oversee public health in Fayette County are scheduled to hold competing meetings Thursday.</p><div><p> Wed, 21 Aug 2013 20:58:07 +0000 Josh James 36384 at http://wuky.org Fayette Health Boards Meet With Clinic Plans In Limbo Board Calls For Action From HealthFirst http://wuky.org/post/board-calls-action-healthfirst <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - HealthFirst Bluegrass should produce an action plan by Friday to deal with issues raised in a recent report by state auditors – that was the unanimous decision reached by the Fayette County Board of Health Monday. Tue, 13 Aug 2013 19:02:00 +0000 Josh James 35982 at http://wuky.org Board Calls For Action From HealthFirst Audit Finds Improper Project Manager Selection Process, Conflict Of Interest At HealthFirst http://wuky.org/post/audit-finds-improper-project-manager-selection-process-conflict-interest-healthfirst <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - An audit of HealthFirst Bluegrass has uncovered four areas of concern that could derail a $12M dollar federally-funded clinic project on Southland Drive. Thu, 25 Jul 2013 19:15:01 +0000 Josh James 35052 at http://wuky.org Audit Finds Improper Project Manager Selection Process, Conflict Of Interest At HealthFirst HealthFirst Reorganizing Ahead Of Health Reform Changes http://wuky.org/post/healthfirst-reorganizing-ahead-health-reform-changes <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - HealthFirst Bluegrass is announcing a number of cutbacks – including the elimination of 21 positions – as the organization works to meet the requirements of the new health care reform law, but nine new positions will also be created. Thu, 18 Jul 2013 16:54:46 +0000 Josh James 34686 at http://wuky.org HealthFirst Reorganizing Ahead Of Health Reform Changes Mayor Jim Gray Orders Audit Of HealthFirst Clinic Project http://wuky.org/post/mayor-jim-gray-orders-audit-healthfirst-clinic-project <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The troubled HealthFirst clinic project on Southland Drive is due for an audit – that announcement came from Lexington Mayor Jim Gray Tuesday. Tue, 14 May 2013 16:47:53 +0000 Josh James 31489 at http://wuky.org Mayor Jim Gray Orders Audit Of HealthFirst Clinic Project