Business http://wuky.org en Bizchat Covers Western Ky., Vice Mayor Retiring, And Pappy Demand http://wuky.org/post/bizchat-covers-western-ky-vice-mayor-retiring-and-pappy-demand <p>Erik Carlson, editor in chief at Business Lexington, checks in after taking a Commerce Lexington Regional Tour to Western Kentucky. Mon, 18 Nov 2013 13:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 40608 at http://wuky.org Bizchat Covers Western Ky., Vice Mayor Retiring, And Pappy Demand Lexmark Poised For Better Performance In 2013 http://wuky.org/post/lexmark-poised-better-performance-2013 <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - One of Lexington’s largest employers is hoping to encounter a more favorable business climate in 2013.&nbsp; Back in August Lexmark International closed its ink jet printer division, laying off 1,700 employees; 550 of them in Lexington.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Mon, 10 Dec 2012 12:00:00 +0000 Alan Lytle 24467 at http://wuky.org Lexmark Poised For Better Performance In 2013 Business in the Bluegrass http://wuky.org/post/business-bluegrass <P><STRONG>The following businesses support WUKY:</STRONG></P> <P><A href="http://site.diamondbluesolar.com/" target=_blank>Diamond Blue Solar</A></P> <P><A href="http://www.stewartperry.org/" target=_blank>Stewart Perry - State Farm</A></P> <P><A href="http://www.joerosenberg.com/" target=_blank>Joe Rosenberg Jewelers</A></P> <P><A href="https://www.pnc.com/webapp/unsec/Homepage.do?siteArea=/PNCCorp/PNC/Home/Personal" target=_blank>PNC Bank</A></P> <P><A href="http://localfirstlexington.com/" target=_blank>Local First Lexington</A></P> <P><A href="http://www.littler.com/" target=_blank> Thu, 15 Nov 2012 18:23:52 +0000 Josh James 23513 at http://wuky.org Deadline Approaching for Investors Harmed in Morgan Keegan Bond Funds http://wuky.org/post/deadline-approaching-investors-harmed-morgan-keegan-bond-funds <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - Around 2,500 Kentucky investors are entitled to a share of a $200 million&nbsp; multi-state settlement made between Morgan Keegan Company and securities regulators. Mon, 11 Jun 2012 19:51:52 +0000 Brenna Angel 15818 at http://wuky.org Deadline Approaching for Investors Harmed in Morgan Keegan Bond Funds New Telecommunications Company Picks Lexington for Headquarters http://wuky.org/post/new-telecommunications-company-picks-lexington-headquarters <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - A start-up telecommunications company is putting down roots in central Kentucky. Xact Communications announced Friday plans to open its main office in Lexington, creating 20 full time jobs with an average salary of $69,000.</p><p> Fri, 01 Jun 2012 19:50:20 +0000 Brenna Angel 15354 at http://wuky.org New Telecommunications Company Picks Lexington for Headquarters 170 Million Americans for Public Broadcasting http://wuky.org/post/170-million-americans-public-broadcasting <p>Be a part of 170 Million Americans for Public Broadcasting.</p><p><a href="http://170millionamericans.org/" target="_blank">Help us</a> tell Congress that public broadcasting is too important to cut.</p> Mon, 13 Feb 2012 15:51:22 +0000 Josh James 9809 at http://wuky.org 170 Million Americans for Public Broadcasting Diamond Blue Solar http://wuky.org/post/diamond-blue-solar <p><a href="http://site.diamondbluesolar.com/" target="_blank">Diamond Blue Solar website</a></p> Wed, 08 Feb 2012 16:11:17 +0000 Josh James 5277 at http://wuky.org Diamond Blue Solar Superlative Coffee Roasters http://wuky.org/post/superlative-coffee-roasters <p><a href="http://www.superlativecoffee.com/" target="_blank">Superlative Coffee Roasters website</a></p> Wed, 08 Feb 2012 16:07:43 +0000 Josh James 5275 at http://wuky.org Superlative Coffee Roasters Bluegrass Green Expo http://wuky.org/post/bluegrass-green-expo <p><a href="http://bluegrassgreenworks.org/bluegrass-greenexpo" target="_blank">Bluegrass Green Expo website</a></p> Wed, 08 Feb 2012 16:06:32 +0000 Josh James 5274 at http://wuky.org Bluegrass Green Expo Lexington Wooden Window & Door Reconditioning Company http://wuky.org/post/lexington-wooden-window-door-reconditioning-company <p><a href="http://lexwindows.com/" target="_blank">Lexington Wooden Window &amp; Door Reconditioning Company website</a></p> Wed, 08 Feb 2012 16:04:58 +0000 Josh James 5273 at http://wuky.org Lexington Wooden Window & Door Reconditioning Company