Rupp District http://wuky.org en Beshear Continues Push For Rupp Funding http://wuky.org/post/beshear-continues-push-rupp-funding <p>Gov. Steve Beshear is keeping up the pressure on lawmakers in Frankfort to fund the Rupp Arena redesign. Thu, 03 Apr 2014 16:24:12 +0000 Josh James 46920 at http://wuky.org Beshear Continues Push For Rupp Funding State Rep. Introduces Hotel Tax Bill As Potential Revenue Generator For Rupp Project http://wuky.org/post/state-rep-introduces-hotel-tax-bill-potential-revenue-generator-rupp-project <p>State Rep. Jesse Crenshaw says Lexington should be allowed to raise taxes on hotel rooms to help fund the proposed renovation of Rupp Arena. Thu, 06 Mar 2014 21:40:26 +0000 Josh James 45517 at http://wuky.org State Rep. Introduces Hotel Tax Bill As Potential Revenue Generator For Rupp Project New Rupp Arena Designs Revealed http://wuky.org/post/new-rupp-arena-designs-revealed <p>Mayor Jim Gray and Gov. Steve Beshear unveiled the new $310 million dollar design for the Rupp Arena Monday. Mon, 10 Feb 2014 21:46:32 +0000 Josh James 44420 at http://wuky.org New Rupp Arena Designs Revealed Major Rupp Arena Announcement Set For Wednesday http://wuky.org/post/major-rupp-arena-announcement-set-wednesday <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - A major announcement on the future of the Rupp Arena and Lexington Convention Center remodeling project is expected Wednesday. Tue, 09 Jul 2013 19:15:18 +0000 Josh James 34219 at http://wuky.org Major Rupp Arena Announcement Set For Wednesday Convention-Goers Weigh In On Lexington Conventon Center Redesign http://wuky.org/post/convention-goers-weigh-lexington-conventon-center-redesign <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - A focus group made up of key convention organizers and attendees has been examining preliminary plans for the proposed redesign of the Lexington Convention Center. Thu, 20 Jun 2013 20:02:55 +0000 Josh James 33380 at http://wuky.org Convention-Goers Weigh In On Lexington Conventon Center Redesign Public Sees Details of Town Branch Commons Proposal http://wuky.org/post/public-sees-details-town-branch-commons-proposal <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Four connected zones would make up Lexington’s Town Branch Commons in a downtown greenspace proposal that was unveiled at a public meeting Wednesday. Thu, 02 May 2013 23:25:43 +0000 Brenna Angel 30953 at http://wuky.org Public Sees Details of Town Branch Commons Proposal Consultant Picked for Rupp District Project http://wuky.org/post/consultant-picked-rupp-district-project <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The consulting firm Conventions, Sports &amp; Leisure International will serve as the strategic advisor for the proposed project to renovate Rupp Arena and develop an Arts &amp; Entertainment District in downtown Lexington. Fri, 16 Nov 2012 11:54:46 +0000 Brenna Angel 23558 at http://wuky.org Consultant Picked for Rupp District Project Design Firms Asked to Show What's Possible for Daylighting Town Branch http://wuky.org/post/design-firms-asked-show-whats-possible-daylighting-town-branch <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The Lexington Downtown Development Authority is looking for ideas on how to possibly bring the Town Branch Creek back to the surface. Wed, 26 Sep 2012 19:50:19 +0000 Brenna Angel 21251 at http://wuky.org Design Firms Asked to Show What's Possible for Daylighting Town Branch