Chase Cavanaugh http://wuky.org en Santa Barbara Candlelight Vigil to be Held http://wuky.org/post/santa-barbara-candlelight-vigil-be-held <p></p><p>Local feminist publication MISS'ING Magazine is holding a candlelight vigil to remember those lost in the recent Santa Barbara Shootings. Thu, 29 May 2014 18:23:44 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 49718 at http://wuky.org Santa Barbara Candlelight Vigil to be Held Record Settlement with Ashland Hospital http://wuky.org/post/record-settlement-ashland-hospital <p></p><p>King's Daughters Medical Center of Ashland has agreed to pay $40.9 million to the US government in a recent court settlement.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p> Wed, 28 May 2014 17:13:46 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 49654 at http://wuky.org Record Settlement with Ashland Hospital "Kentucky Kicks Ass" Duo Speak at Conference http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-kicks-ass-duo-speak-conference <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Whit Hiler and Griffin Van Meter of Kentucky for Kentucky spoke at the Lexington Public Library Thursday.&nbsp; Thu, 15 May 2014 21:40:25 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 49040 at http://wuky.org "Kentucky Kicks Ass" Duo Speak at Conference Centre Students Help Build Database For Perryville Casualties http://wuky.org/post/centre-students-help-build-database-perryville-casualties <p>A digital database has been compiled listing soldiers who died, were wounded or went missing during the largest Civil War battle in <font color="red">Kentucky</font>. Tue, 13 May 2014 16:37:53 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh & Associated Press 48895 at http://wuky.org Centre Students Help Build Database For Perryville Casualties Third-Generation UK Student to Speak at Commencement http://wuky.org/post/third-generation-uk-student-speak-commencement <p></p><p></p><p>Emily Willett is a third-generation UK student, with family members having attended the University since her grandfather’s time, and will be speaking at Commencement on Saturday.&nbsp; Thu, 08 May 2014 19:15:04 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 48673 at http://wuky.org Third-Generation UK Student to Speak at Commencement First-Generation American Speaking at UK Commencement http://wuky.org/post/first-generation-american-speaking-uk-commencement <p></p><p>Thousands of students graduate from UK this weekend.&nbsp; Reporter Chase Cavanaugh talks with a commencement speaker with interesting origins.&nbsp; &nbsp; Wed, 07 May 2014 18:31:38 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 48615 at http://wuky.org First-Generation American Speaking at UK Commencement Lexington Forum Hosts First 2014 Mayoral Primary Debate http://wuky.org/post/lexington-forum-hosts-first-2014-mayoral-primary-debate <p></p><p></p><p>The Lexington forum hosted the first debate for the city’s mayoral primary.&nbsp;&nbsp; Thu, 01 May 2014 15:23:46 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 48316 at http://wuky.org Lexington Forum Hosts First 2014 Mayoral Primary Debate UK Holds Smoke-Free Conference http://wuky.org/post/uk-holds-smoke-free-conference <p></p><p>Over 150 professionals gathered at Lexington’s Doubletree Hotel Tuesday for the 2014 Smoke Free Conference.&nbsp; Ranging from mayors and politicians to advocates and health care professionals, their goal was the same, discuss ways to decrease tobacco use across the Commonwealth. &nbsp;&nbsp;One prominent attendee was former University of Kentucky President Lee Todd, who led the effort to make the campus smoke free.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 29 Apr 2014 18:39:38 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 48210 at http://wuky.org UK Holds Smoke-Free Conference Lexi-Con Boardgame Convention Comes to Lexington http://wuky.org/post/lexi-con-boardgame-convention-comes-lexington <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>A board game convention is coming to Lexington, and it hopes to show people new ways to play.&nbsp; Tue, 29 Apr 2014 10:00:00 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 48184 at http://wuky.org Lexi-Con Boardgame Convention Comes to Lexington Kentucky Writers Day Celebrated in Frankfort http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-writers-day-celebrated-frankfort <p>Members of the Kentucky Arts Council celebrated Kentucky Writers Day in the Capitol Rotunda. Thu, 24 Apr 2014 20:01:06 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 47975 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Writers Day Celebrated in Frankfort