Associated Press http://wuky.org en Crit Luallen Will Not Run For Governor http://wuky.org/post/crit-luallen-will-not-run-governor <p>Former state Auditor Crit Luallen says she will not run for governor in 2015. Thu, 24 Apr 2014 17:10:54 +0000 Associated Press 47968 at http://wuky.org Crit Luallen Will Not Run For Governor Bourbon Giant Celebrates Significant Milestone http://wuky.org/post/bourbon-giant-celebrates-significant-milestone <p>Jim Beam has reached another milestone by filling its 13th million barrel of bourbon since the repeal of Prohibition. Thu, 24 Apr 2014 13:54:31 +0000 Associated Press 47959 at http://wuky.org Bourbon Giant Celebrates Significant Milestone Court Won't Overturn Death Sentence For Kentucky Man http://wuky.org/post/court-wont-overturn-death-sentence-kentucky-man <p>The Supreme Court says there will be no new sentencing hearing for a man who confessed to murdering a 16-year-old girl in Kentucky.</p><p> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 13:30:47 +0000 Associated Press 47958 at http://wuky.org Court Won't Overturn Death Sentence For Kentucky Man Labor Department Cuts Level Of Allowable Coal Dust In Mines http://wuky.org/post/labor-department-cuts-level-allowable-coal-dust-mines <p></p><p>The Obama administration is cutting the amount of coal dust allowed in coal mines in an effort to help reduce black lung disease.</p><p> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 13:07:18 +0000 Associated Press 47955 at http://wuky.org Labor Department Cuts Level Of Allowable Coal Dust In Mines Broadcaster Relishes Role As New Kentucky Derby Announcer http://wuky.org/post/broadcaster-relishes-role-new-kentucky-derby-announcer <p>Veteran announcer Larry Collmus will call the race for the thousands of fans at Churchill Downs and the millions watching on TV.</p><p> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 12:52:16 +0000 Associated Press 47954 at http://wuky.org Broadcaster Relishes Role As New Kentucky Derby Announcer Fired Aide Gets Better Paying State Job http://wuky.org/post/fired-aide-gets-better-paying-state-job <p></p><p>A Legislative Research Commission employee who was fired after appearing in a campaign video has been hired into a better-paying state job.&nbsp;</p><p> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 12:38:29 +0000 Associated Press 47953 at http://wuky.org Fired Aide Gets Better Paying State Job Hundreds Of Quilts On Display In Paducah http://wuky.org/post/hundreds-quilts-display-paducah <p></p><p>Thousands of people are expected to visit Paducah this week for the American Quilter's Society's Quilt Week.</p><p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 12:46:10 +0000 Associated Press 47889 at http://wuky.org Hundreds Of Quilts On Display In Paducah Michelle Obama And Jill Biden In Kentucky http://wuky.org/post/michelle-obama-and-jill-biden-kentucky <p></p><p>First lady Michelle Obama and Jill Biden are visiting Fort Campbell to speak with soldiers and their families at a jobs and career fair.&nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 12:29:08 +0000 Associated Press 47888 at http://wuky.org Michelle Obama And Jill Biden In Kentucky Postal Worker Behind Bars http://wuky.org/post/postal-worker-behind-bars <p></p><p>A former United States Postal Service Employee has been sentenced to six months in prison for destroying and delaying the delivery of mail.&nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 12:19:28 +0000 Associated Press 47887 at http://wuky.org Postal Worker Behind Bars KY Jail Using Fish Hooks To Solve Plumbing Problem http://wuky.org/post/ky-jail-using-fish-hooks-solve-plumbing-problem <p></p><p>A western Kentucky jail has an idea to stop inmates from clogging up the plumbing by flushing everything from blankets to jeans down the toilets.&nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 12:08:35 +0000 Associated Press 47886 at http://wuky.org KY Jail Using Fish Hooks To Solve Plumbing Problem