Associated Press http://wuky.org en Kentucky Court Permanently Disbars Lexington Attorney http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-court-permanently-disbars-lexington-attorney <p>The <font color="red">Kentucky</font> Supreme Court has permanently disbarred a Lexington attorney who is serving probation for theft of his clients' money. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 18:03:06 +0000 Associated Press 47603 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Court Permanently Disbars Lexington Attorney Ward Becomes Chair Of International Racing Group http://wuky.org/post/ward-becomes-chair-international-racing-group <p>The <font color="red">Kentucky</font> Horse Racing Commission's executive director has assumed the chairmanship of an international industry group. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 13:40:35 +0000 Associated Press 47588 at http://wuky.org Ward Becomes Chair Of International Racing Group UK QB Jalen Whitlow To Transfer http://wuky.org/post/uk-qb-jalen-whitlow-transfer <p>UK coach Mark Stoops has announced that Jr. quarterback Jalen Whitlow will transfer after starting 15 games the past two seasons for the Wildcats. Wed, 16 Apr 2014 16:28:44 +0000 Associated Press 47544 at http://wuky.org UK QB Jalen Whitlow To Transfer Former Council Member Honored For Humanitarian Work http://wuky.org/post/former-council-member-honored-humanitarian-work <p></p><p>Lexington’s Debra Hensley has been awarded the UK Sullivan Medallion for outstanding humanitarian service.&nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 16 Apr 2014 15:54:17 +0000 Associated Press 47540 at http://wuky.org Former Council Member Honored For Humanitarian Work Danville Officials Table Fairness Ordinance http://wuky.org/post/danville-officials-table-fairness-ordinance <p></p><p>City officials in Danville have tabled an anti-discrimination proposal.&nbsp;</p><p> Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:27:34 +0000 Associated Press 47486 at http://wuky.org Danville Officials Table Fairness Ordinance Dance With Fate Takes 2014 Toyota Bluegrass Stakes http://wuky.org/post/dance-fate-takes-2014-toyota-bluegrass-stakes <p><font color="red">Dance</font> With <font color="red">Fate</font> charged past Pablo De Monte to win the $750,000 Blue Grass Stakes on Saturday at Keeneland. Sat, 12 Apr 2014 23:14:32 +0000 Associated Press 47384 at http://wuky.org Dance With Fate Takes 2014 Toyota Bluegrass Stakes Beshear Uses Veto Pen On Legislation http://wuky.org/post/beshear-uses-veto-pen-legislation <p>Democratic Gov. Steve Beshear has exercised his power to veto legislation from the Kentucky General Assembly. Sat, 12 Apr 2014 01:21:50 +0000 Associated Press 47354 at http://wuky.org Beshear Uses Veto Pen On Legislation Women Ask Ethics Commission To Reconsider Ruling http://wuky.org/post/women-ask-ethics-commission-reconsider-ruling <p>Three women have asked the Legislative Ethics Commission to reconsider its decision to not punish former Dem. state Rep. John Arnold. Sat, 12 Apr 2014 01:13:21 +0000 Associated Press 47353 at http://wuky.org Women Ask Ethics Commission To Reconsider Ruling Pitino, Pelphrey, Sought Mercy For Farmer http://wuky.org/post/pitino-pelphrey-sought-mercy-farmer <p>Unsealed court records reveal several people in Richie Farmer's past tried to intervene on his behalf. Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:42:26 +0000 Associated Press 47316 at http://wuky.org Pitino, Pelphrey, Sought Mercy For Farmer Beshear Signs Cannabis Oil Bill Into Law http://wuky.org/post/beshear-signs-cannabis-oil-bill-law <p>Doctors at two university research hospitals can now prescribe oil derived from marijuana or hemp to treat patients. Thu, 10 Apr 2014 21:08:18 +0000 Associated Press 47281 at http://wuky.org Beshear Signs Cannabis Oil Bill Into Law