Alan Lytle http://wuky.org en Fresh Housing Numbers, New Eatery On Richmond Road, & West Sixth News On BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/fresh-housing-numbers-new-eatery-richmond-road-west-sixth-news-bizlexchat <p>This week we discuss Lexington's real estate market, another restaurant opening up, and the latest beer news on BizLexChat. Mon, 21 Jul 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 52204 at http://wuky.org Fresh Housing Numbers, New Eatery On Richmond Road, & West Sixth News On BizLexChat Lexmark In Bidding War, Latest Libation News In BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/lexmark-bidding-war-latest-libation-news-bizlexchat <p>Lexington-based Lexmark is in a bidding war for a Swedish software company.&nbsp; We discuss the company's options in this week's BizLexChat.</p><p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 13:34:13 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 51938 at http://wuky.org Lexmark In Bidding War, Latest Libation News In BizLexChat Will The Building Boom Continue In Downtown Lexington? http://wuky.org/post/will-building-boom-continue-downtown-lexington <p>This week in BizLexChat we look at the long-term prospects of Lexington's pace of downtown development. Mon, 07 Jul 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 51470 at http://wuky.org Will The Building Boom Continue In Downtown Lexington? Group Working To Publicize 1867's 'Fourth Of July To Remember' http://wuky.org/post/group-working-publicize-1867s-fourth-july-remember <p>A team of historians has uncovered a significant civil rights rally in Lexington that was held on the Fourth of July, 1867. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Thomas M. Law & Voyageur Media Group 51369 at http://wuky.org Group Working To Publicize 1867's 'Fourth Of July To Remember' Sen. Elizabeth Warren Joins Alison Lundergan Grimes To Rally Students http://wuky.org/post/sen-elizabeth-warren-joins-alison-lundergan-grimes-rally-students <p>Democratic U.S. Sen. Elizabeth Warren joined candidate Alison Lundergan Grimes Sunday in Louisville. Mon, 30 Jun 2014 18:08:53 +0000 Alan Lytle 51271 at http://wuky.org Sen. Elizabeth Warren Joins Alison Lundergan Grimes To Rally Students New Film Delves Into Local Fencing Club http://wuky.org/post/new-film-delves-local-fencing-club <p>Central Kentuckians can see what it takes to become an Olympic-level fencer in a new documentary debuting this week in Lexington. Wed, 18 Jun 2014 12:06:47 +0000 Alan Lytle 50672 at http://wuky.org New Film Delves Into Local Fencing Club Ragland Won't Receive Free Wheelchair http://wuky.org/post/ragland-wont-receive-free-wheelchair <p></p><p>A non-profit group has decided to take back an offer to donate a wheelchair to a man convicted of killing&nbsp; a UK football player back in 1994.</p><p> Thu, 12 Jun 2014 19:19:38 +0000 Alan Lytle 50400 at http://wuky.org Ragland Won't Receive Free Wheelchair Balancing Athletics And Academics http://wuky.org/post/balancing-athletics-and-academics <p>UK Athletics posted a 3.218 cumulative grade point average for the recently concluded Spring semester - it's best showing since 2003. Wed, 04 Jun 2014 15:25:06 +0000 Alan Lytle 49989 at http://wuky.org Balancing Athletics And Academics UK To Start Substance Abuse Program Targeting Adolescents http://wuky.org/post/uk-start-substance-abuse-program-targeting-adolescents <p>UK will use a new $1.5 M grant to craft a program for the prevention and treatment of substance abuse among adolescents. Mon, 19 May 2014 18:27:59 +0000 Alan Lytle 49193 at http://wuky.org UK To Start Substance Abuse Program Targeting Adolescents Hall Of Fame Journalist Ken Kurtz On Primary Day And Beyond http://wuky.org/post/hall-fame-journalist-ken-kurtz-primary-day-and-beyond <p>On the day before the statewide primary Ken Kurtz discusses the major contests on the ballot and tells us what to watch for starting Wednesday morning. Mon, 19 May 2014 11:45:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Ken Kurtz 49083 at http://wuky.org Hall Of Fame Journalist Ken Kurtz On Primary Day And Beyond