Josh James http://wuky.org en Lexington Joins White House Homeless Veterans Initiative http://wuky.org/post/lexington-joins-white-house-homeless-veterans-initiative <p>Lexington will become the latest city to sign on to a White House initiative dubbed the “Mayors Challenge to End Veteran Homelessness.” Fri, 25 Jul 2014 19:45:43 +0000 Josh James 52567 at http://wuky.org Lexington Joins White House Homeless Veterans Initiative Planning Commission OKs Another Kroger Expansion http://wuky.org/post/planning-commission-oks-another-kroger-expansion <p>As a new, much larger Kroger takes shape on Euclid Avenue, the Urban County Planning Commission has approved another Kroger expansion. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 18:53:41 +0000 Josh James 52516 at http://wuky.org Planning Commission OKs Another Kroger Expansion Health Reform Provision Means $6.2M In Kentucky Insurer Refunds http://wuky.org/post/health-reform-provision-means-62m-kentucky-insurer-refunds <p>Kentucky families are set to receive an average of $43 in refunds from four state health insurers. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 17:35:31 +0000 Josh James 52512 at http://wuky.org Health Reform Provision Means $6.2M In Kentucky Insurer Refunds Lexington Officials Promise Fight Over Postal Service Decision http://wuky.org/post/lexington-officials-promise-fight-over-postal-service-decision <p>Officials are lining up to fight the postal service decision to shut down mail-processing operations at Lexington’s Nandino Boulevard location. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 17:08:19 +0000 Josh James 52509 at http://wuky.org Lexington Officials Promise Fight Over Postal Service Decision Pop Bottle Bombs Found At Area High Schools, Student Activities Canceled http://wuky.org/post/pop-bottle-bombs-found-area-high-schools-student-activities-canceled <p>Activities at five Fayette County High Schools have been canceled following the discovery of three "pop bottle" bombs. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 16:19:13 +0000 Josh James 52445 at http://wuky.org Pop Bottle Bombs Found At Area High Schools, Student Activities Canceled Panel Offers Preview Of 2015 Gubernatorial Race http://wuky.org/post/panel-offers-preview-2015-gubernatorial-race <p>It wasn’t quite a gubernatorial debate, but Kentuckians got a taste of the coming campaign Tuesday at a business summit panel in Louisville. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 22:25:06 +0000 Josh James 52410 at http://wuky.org Panel Offers Preview Of 2015 Gubernatorial Race NBC News' Chuck Todd: Kentucky Poised To Become "Center Of Political Universe" http://wuky.org/post/nbc-news-chuck-todd-kentucky-poised-become-center-political-universe <p>NBC News Chief White House Correspondent Chuck Todd addressed a packed house at a business summit in Louisville Monday. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:42:07 +0000 Josh James 52376 at http://wuky.org NBC News' Chuck Todd: Kentucky Poised To Become "Center Of Political Universe" Grimes Revisits McConnell "Jobs" Quote In New Ad http://wuky.org/post/grimes-revisits-mcconnell-jobs-quote-new-ad <p>Democratic Senate candidate Alison Lundergan Grimes went on the attack again Tuesday with a new TV ad featuring an out-of-work Appalachian coal miner. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:36:57 +0000 Associated Press & Josh James 52375 at http://wuky.org Grimes Revisits McConnell "Jobs" Quote In New Ad WUKY Exclusive: Chris Smither On His 50 Year Retrospective http://wuky.org/post/wuky-exclusive-chris-smither-his-50-year-retrospective <p>Chris Smither stopped by WUKY to talk with Joe Conkwright about his new double disc, 50 year retrospective <em>Still On The Levee</em>, and perform three of his classic songs. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 15:40:41 +0000 Josh James 52371 at http://wuky.org WUKY Exclusive: Chris Smither On His 50 Year Retrospective Join WUKY And NPR For The 2014 Newport Folk Festival http://wuky.org/post/join-wuky-and-npr-2014-newport-folk-festival <p>NPR Music and WUKY are headed to the 2014 Newport Folk Festival this month, and we'll be gathering some great music for listeners - and you can find it right here! Tue, 22 Jul 2014 15:33:48 +0000 Josh James 52370 at http://wuky.org Join WUKY And NPR For The 2014 Newport Folk Festival