Josh James http://wuky.org en Koch Brothers Backed Group Coming To Kentucky http://wuky.org/post/koch-brothers-backed-group-coming-kentucky <p>A group funded in part by conservative industrialists Charles and David Koch is setting up shop in the Bluegrass. Thu, 10 Jul 2014 20:06:12 +0000 Josh James 51790 at http://wuky.org Koch Brothers Backed Group Coming To Kentucky "Peace Walks" To Protest Violent Crime Outbreak http://wuky.org/post/peace-walks-protest-violent-crime-outbreak <p>With violent crime on the rise in recent weeks, city police are collaborating with community members to initiate a series of “peace walks.” Thu, 10 Jul 2014 19:53:50 +0000 Josh James 51783 at http://wuky.org "Peace Walks" To Protest Violent Crime Outbreak Police Union Suspends Vote On Cruiser Policy http://wuky.org/post/police-union-suspends-vote-cruiser-policy <p>Efforts to reinstate a policy allowing Lexington police officers to use city-owned police cruisers for personal use has hit a snag. Thu, 10 Jul 2014 19:38:11 +0000 Josh James 51782 at http://wuky.org Police Union Suspends Vote On Cruiser Policy "Leaky Bucket" Report Finds Progress In Ky. Spending Trends http://wuky.org/post/leaky-bucket-report-finds-progress-ky-spending-trends <p>In an update to its “Leaky Bucket” report, the Kentucky Chamber of Commerce says the state is making progress addressing some troubling trends. Wed, 09 Jul 2014 20:15:27 +0000 Josh James 51726 at http://wuky.org "Leaky Bucket" Report Finds Progress In Ky. Spending Trends Lexington Fairness Panel To Weigh Religious Freedom Arguments http://wuky.org/post/lexington-fairness-panel-weigh-religious-freedom-arguments <p>Lexington’s ordinance prohibiting discrimination based on sexuality or gender identity in work, housing, and public accommodation turns 15 this week. Wed, 09 Jul 2014 20:10:10 +0000 Josh James 51725 at http://wuky.org Lexington Fairness Panel To Weigh Religious Freedom Arguments Defensive Driving Course Tops 500 Graduates http://wuky.org/post/defensive-driving-course-tops-500-graduates <p>The Fayette County Attorney Driver Education Program marked its 500<sup>th</sup> graduate Wednesday.</p><p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 19:56:03 +0000 Josh James 51724 at http://wuky.org Defensive Driving Course Tops 500 Graduates City, Police Consider Reinstating Personal-Use Policy For Cruisers http://wuky.org/post/city-police-consider-reinstating-personal-use-policy-cruisers <p>Lexington police are considering reinstating a home fleet policy allowing officers to use their patrol cars for personal use. Tue, 08 Jul 2014 22:03:21 +0000 Josh James 51685 at http://wuky.org City, Police Consider Reinstating Personal-Use Policy For Cruisers KKK Flyers Reported In Another Lexington Neighborhood http://wuky.org/post/kkk-flyers-reported-another-lexington-neighborhood <p>A Masterson Station neighborhood became the latest area in town to be leafleted by an individual or group promoting the Ku Klux Klan Tuesday. Tue, 08 Jul 2014 21:14:24 +0000 Josh James 51681 at http://wuky.org KKK Flyers Reported In Another Lexington Neighborhood Tattoo Project Artists Set Sights On The World http://wuky.org/post/tattoo-project-artists-set-sights-world <p>The Lexington Tattoo Project is receiving national attention as one of 2014’s 50 most outstanding public art projects in the country. Tue, 08 Jul 2014 20:18:21 +0000 Josh James 51667 at http://wuky.org Tattoo Project Artists Set Sights On The World Junior League Show Spotlights Different Kind Of Horse, Rider http://wuky.org/post/junior-league-show-spotlights-different-kind-horse-rider <p>This week, Lexington’s Red Mile is playing host to an event that’s been dubbed the “Kentucky Derby of Saddlebred Horse Shows.” Tue, 08 Jul 2014 19:28:15 +0000 Josh James 51663 at http://wuky.org Junior League Show Spotlights Different Kind Of Horse, Rider