Scott Neuman http://wuky.org en Jeans 'Designed' By Lions And Tigers To Benefit Japanese Zoo http://wuky.org/post/jeans-designed-lions-and-tigers-benefit-japanese-zoo At long last, the ultimate in that "distressed look" for jeans.<p>To help support the Kamine Zoo in <a href="http://hyotan-hitachi.world.coocan.jp/06sightseeing/1009kaminepark/kaminepark.html">Hitachi City, Japan</a>, the Mineko Club of volunteer zoo boosters is holding an auction of three pairs of one-of-a-kind bluejeans designed by lions and tigers and, yes, bears too.<p>According to an English-language translation on the group's website, "Zoo Jeans are the only jeans on earth designed by dangerous animals."<p><blockquote><p>"We first take their favourite playthings — old tires and giant rub Thu, 10 Jul 2014 17:43:00 +0000 Scott Neuman 51777 at http://wuky.org Jeans 'Designed' By Lions And Tigers To Benefit Japanese Zoo Singapore Anti-Gambling Council Loses Big On World Cup Ad http://wuky.org/post/singapore-anti-gambling-council-loses-big-world-cup-ad <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g1bs9luXZP4</p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:58:00 +0000 Scott Neuman 51765 at http://wuky.org Singapore Anti-Gambling Council Loses Big On World Cup Ad Results Of Indonesia's Presidential Election In Limbo http://wuky.org/post/results-limbo-after-indonesias-presidential-election As rival candidates both claim victory in Indonesia's presidential election, police have joined the country's outgoing leader in calling on supporters of the two camps not to celebrate the results until the political limbo is resolved.<p>While unofficial "quick counts," appear to give Jakarta's governor, Joko Widodo, a slim lead, former army Gen. Thu, 10 Jul 2014 13:37:00 +0000 Scott Neuman 51763 at http://wuky.org Results Of Indonesia's Presidential Election In Limbo 4 Children, 2 Adults Killed In Apparent Domestic Dispute In Texas http://wuky.org/post/man-texas-kills-4-children-2-adults-apparent-domestic-dispute <strong>This post was updated at 11:10 a.m. Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:41:00 +0000 Scott Neuman 51759 at http://wuky.org California Highway Patrol Probing Videotaped Beating Of Woman http://wuky.org/post/california-highway-patrol-probing-videotaped-beating-woman The California Highway Patrol says it is <a href="http://laist.com/2014/07/05/chp_investigate_officer_caught_on_c.php">investigating a video that shows an officer repeatedly punching a woman</a> after trying to stop her from walking into traffic.<p>As Reuters notes: "The video, which was taken by a passing motorist, posted online and broadcast by local television stations, has caused an outcry from community activists who say the officer used excessive force in the arrest on Tuesday."<p>After the officer spotted the barefoot woman walking along the shoulder and stepping into lanes of the 10 Fr Sun, 06 Jul 2014 18:55:00 +0000 Scott Neuman 51558 at http://wuky.org California Highway Patrol Probing Videotaped Beating Of Woman Novak Djokovic Beats Roger Federer For Wimbledon Title http://wuky.org/post/novak-djokovic-beats-roger-federer-wimbledon-title Novak Djokovic won his first Wimbledon championship in three years in a hard-fought contest that went five sets, denying Roger Federer's bid for a record eighth title.<p>Djokovic took the trophy in a 6-7, 6-4, 7-6, 5-7, 6-4 victory.<p><a href="http://www.usatoday.com/story/sports/tennis/wimb/2014/07/06/novak-djokovic-roger-federer-wimbledon-final/12265945/">USA Today</a> says:<p><blockquote><p>"Djokovic was serving for the match at 5-3 in the fourth set but Federer broke him twice and won the set forcing the match to go the distance.<p>"In the final set, Federer, who served well all day, had t Sun, 06 Jul 2014 17:22:00 +0000 Scott Neuman 51557 at http://wuky.org Novak Djokovic Beats Roger Federer For Wimbledon Title Separate Attacks In Uganda, Kenya Leave Dozens Dead http://wuky.org/post/separate-attacks-uganda-kenya-leave-dozens-dead <strong>This post was updated at 12:30 p.m. ET.</strong><p>At least 17 people were killed in Uganda in an attack by armed gunmen on three police stations in an area of the country that had once been the focus of an Islamic insurgency.<p>Meanwhile, the al-Qaida-linked group al-Shabab has claimed responsibility for attacking on two coastal villages in Kenya that left at least 22 people dead. Sun, 06 Jul 2014 14:21:00 +0000 Scott Neuman 51556 at http://wuky.org Separate Attacks In Uganda, Kenya Leave Dozens Dead Report: Most NSA-Intercepted Data From 'Ordinary Internet Users' http://wuky.org/post/report-most-nsa-intercepted-data-ordinary-internet-users A <em>Washington Post</em> <a href="http://www.washingtonpost.com/world/national-security/in-nsa-intercepted-data-those-not-targeted-far-outnumber-the-foreigners-who-are/2014/07/05/8139adf8-045a-11e4-8572-4b1b969b6322_story.html">analysis of data provided by Edward Snowden</a> has revealed that nine out of 10 communications intercepted by the National Security Agency were from ordinary Internet users, not legally targeted foreigners. Sun, 06 Jul 2014 13:07:00 +0000 Scott Neuman 51555 at http://wuky.org Israel Arrests 6 Jewish Youths In Teen's Death http://wuky.org/post/israel-arrests-6-teens-death-holds-victims-us-cousin <strong>This post was updated at 4:10 p.m. ET.</strong><p>Israel has arrested six suspects in connection with <a href="http://www.npr.org/blogs/thetwo-way/2014/07/05/328845212/palestinian-teen-burned-alive-according-to-official">last week's killing of Palestinian teen Mohammed Abu Khdeir</a>. Sun, 06 Jul 2014 12:17:00 +0000 Scott Neuman 51545 at http://wuky.org Israel Arrests 6 Jewish Youths In Teen's Death American Teen Visiting Israel Reportedly Beaten By Police http://wuky.org/post/american-teen-visiting-israel-reportedly-beaten-police The U.S. Sat, 05 Jul 2014 21:10:00 +0000 Scott Neuman 51539 at http://wuky.org