Joe Conkwright http://wuky.org en Listen To An Exclusive Interview With Run River North http://wuky.org/post/listen-exclusive-interview-run-river-north <p></p><p>The LA Based Rock &amp; Roots group dropped by WUKY for a visit with Joe Conkwright to talk about their music, performing on Jimmy Kimmel's show for a national audience, and to play live music from their debut CD.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 17:09:08 +0000 Joe Conkwright 47836 at http://wuky.org Listen To An Exclusive Interview With Run River North WUKY Holiday Specials Spotlight The Year's Best Music http://wuky.org/post/wuky-holiday-specials-spotlight-years-best-music <p></p><p></p><p></p><p><strong><u>12/31:&nbsp;&nbsp; </u></strong></p><p></p><p>9am: <strong><em>Arcade Fire Live</em></strong> - Grammy-winning Canadian band Arcade Fire play their new album <em>Reflektor</em> in its entirety</p><p>10am: <strong><em>The Avett Brothers</em></strong> - One of the hottest bands on tour play their hits from the 2013 Newport Folk Festival</p><p>11:30am: <strong><em>Wilco</em></strong> - The Chicago Rockers play a searing live set from the 2011 Sasquatch Festival in Washington state</p> Thu, 19 Dec 2013 20:56:35 +0000 Joe Conkwright 42163 at http://wuky.org WUKY Holiday Specials Spotlight The Year's Best Music WUKY Rocks Thanksgiving With Retrospective Series http://wuky.org/post/wuky-rocks-thanksgiving-retrospective-series <p>During the holidays, WUKY has a present for Rock &amp; Roots listeners. We'll be airing a series of special behind-the-music retrospectives on some WUKY favorites.</p><p>Check out the line up below.</p><p></p><p><strong>Thanksgiving Day, November 28: </strong></p><p>9am - Paul Simon</p><p>10am - Taj Mahal</p><p>11am - U2</p><p>Noon - The Band</p><p>1 pm - Buddy Guy</p><p>2pm - The Clash</p><p></p><p><strong>Friday, November 29: </strong></p><p>9am - Sting</p><p>10am - Santana</p><p>11am - Jack White</p><p>Noon - Bonnie Raitt</p><p>1pm - Rolling Stones</p> Fri, 22 Nov 2013 17:16:22 +0000 Mike Graves & Joe Conkwright 40922 at http://wuky.org WUKY Rocks Thanksgiving With Retrospective Series WUKY's Joe Conkwright Interviews Béla Fleck http://wuky.org/post/wukys-joe-conkwright-interviews-b-la-fleck <p>WUKY listeners are already well acquainted with musician <span class="st">Béla Fleck</span>, but we thought you might like to hear the latest from the talented instrumentalist and composer. Fri, 08 Nov 2013 21:40:27 +0000 Joe Conkwright 40278 at http://wuky.org WUKY's Joe Conkwright Interviews Béla Fleck John O'Hurley Talks J. Peterman, Musicals, And Lexington http://wuky.org/post/john-ohurley-talks-j-peterman-musicals-and-lexington <p>Actor John O'Hurley, famous for his role as J. Peterman on Seinfeld, is taking to the stage in Lexington Nov. 8 - 10. Fri, 08 Nov 2013 21:14:48 +0000 Joe Conkwright 40277 at http://wuky.org John O'Hurley Talks J. Peterman, Musicals, And Lexington Exclusive WUKY Interview With Anne Rice Is Scary Good http://wuky.org/post/exclusive-wuky-interview-anne-rice-scary-good <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p>Famed author Anne Rice and her son Christopher Rice visited WUKY during their only joint book signing stop in Kentucky.</p><p>Hear Joe Conkwright's exclusive interviews with Anne and Christopher.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 30 Oct 2013 20:16:01 +0000 Joe Conkwright 39812 at http://wuky.org Exclusive WUKY Interview With Anne Rice Is Scary Good Joe's Blues Archive http://wuky.org/post/joes-blues-archive <p style="margin-bottom: 15px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-size: 15px; vertical-align: baseline; color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Georgia, Times, serif; line-height: 22px;">&nbsp;</p><p><strong>"DUST MY BLUES" - Joe's Blues - 11/22 and 11/25, 2013</strong></p> Mon, 21 Oct 2013 15:21:24 +0000 Joe Conkwright 39312 at http://wuky.org Your Top 400 Artists of All Time: from WUKY http://wuky.org/post/your-top-400-artists-all-time-wuky <p><strong>Did your picks make the Top 400? Check back here to find out!</strong></p><p>400.&nbsp;Jerry Lee Lewis - Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On</p><p>399.&nbsp; The Dave Clark Five - Glad All Over</p><p>398. Ludwig van Beethoven - Fifth Symphony</p><p>397. Bjork - Human Behavior</p><p>396. INXS - I Need You Tonight</p><p>395. Sarah Vaughan - Dreamsville</p><p>394. Mike Doughty - Lord, Lord Help Me Just To Rock Rock On</p><p>393. Isaac Hayes - Theme from Shaft</p><p>392. Flat &amp; Scruggs - Earl's Breakdown</p><p>391. Gorillas - Feel Good Inc.</p><p>390. Free - All Right Now</p> Wed, 20 Feb 2013 18:01:03 +0000 Mike Graves & Joe Conkwright & CD Central & Natasha's Bistro & Bar 27585 at http://wuky.org Your Top 400 Artists of All Time: from WUKY